We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
walterd11...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Space, Great yet bad location”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin is conveniently located close to all the attractions including Dollywood. However, the back of the cabin faces a main road with very loud traffic. It's hard to enjoy the hot tub with all that noise. Cabin was as described and we were for the most part pleased with everything. The only complaints I had was that the living room DVD player did not work so we tried the one downstairs which did work, however the tv downstairs had discolored lines going down the center so that was also useless. When we checked in, the downstairs air was set to heat at 90 degrees. I'm not sure why but it felt like an oven down there so we never used the room. The hot tub light burnt out the first night we used it. There were multiple carpenter ants in the upstairs bathroom and some nights we found them in our bed. Almost every day we were there we were woken up by 8am to the sounds of jackhammers because of construction down the road on another cabin. The day we checked out they were working on the building right next to ours and blocked incoming/outgoing traffic so we had to have them move to even be able to leave. Overall value for the price is there if you are ok with having neighbors and noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Dear walterd114,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for Southern Charm. On behalf of the staff and management, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us! We wish to assure you that this is certainly not our typical guests’ experience. We would have been happy to bring out a replacement DVD player for your main living room. We will follow up with maintenance about the heating unit and the TV in the lower room.

Your comments are very important to us. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and I am so very sorry that we fell short. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies so that you will see that your most recent visit with us is not the norm for our guests.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear Yegnar,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We?re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!

Thanks,
Jeff G
Area General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heathercr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice cabin. Poor location. Rude customer service.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The cabin was nice. Although the picture, showing the location was misleading. It overlooks a busy street. My understanding is that many do. My biggest complaint was when talking to Windham customer service. The people on the phone were rude. I've never dealt with anyone in costumer service that was so rude. Once we were there, the cabin was nice and the people on the property were very nice. I personally wouldn't book with them again for that reason alone. Poor customer service. Which is sad.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing