We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cabin in the woods”
other travellers have booked this property
Bear Ridge Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bear Ridge Cabin
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bear Ridge Cabin
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Living room
Living room
Living room with 50 in Flat Screen TV
Living room 50 in Flat Screen TV
Flat screen TV with SEC network
Upstairs to Game room
Master bedroom with King bed
Master bedroom with jacuzzi tub
Kitchen with carved cabinets
Gas Fireplace
Dining room
Washer / Dryer
Upstairs Gameroom with sleeper sofa
Hot Tub with table and swing
Deck porch Log Swing
Hot tub
Hot Tub
Outside view cabin
Exterior view
Outside exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheBoss31...
Elmwood Park, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was very awesome! It had great amenities, and a very helpful owner. I'm willing to come back with friends! The wi-fi was very fast, the TV had a good cable. The beds were very fine. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a cheap cabin that likes to live near high elevations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice style of a house
Liked least: There was a little dust.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L
2 reviews
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a great stay! It was only 15 or 20 minutes from Pigeon Forge and the drive was beautiful. The cabin is very cozy! It was better than we expected!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bear Ridge”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was very clean and organized. The location was close enough to the attractions yet far enough away for privacy. My family and I will be renting this cabin again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennyW
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Tennessee Getaway 2015”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Bear Ridge Cabin. Steve, the owner was great. The cabin was fully loaded with:
1) Two full baths
2) 1 bedroom with Jacuzzi-tub
3) 2 pull-out sofa beds
4) Satellite TV in bedroom and living room
5) Inclusive internet
6) Fully-supplied kitchen-Refrigerator, microwave, oven and cook-top, eating utensils, pot and pans, etc.
7) A/C, Dining table
8) Combo-Washer & Dyer
9) Hot-Tub, swing and table on back porch
10) Iron and ironing, alarm clock
11) Pool-table, fuzz ball table
It cabin is located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg - just right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of Cabin and location
Liked least: We loved everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K
Garards Fort, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bear Ridge one bed room cabin is absolutely beautiful!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is very inviting. Every detail from the fire place to the little bear shower curtain rings is perfect. The kitchen has everything you need to cook with plus a few things I don't even have at home in my kitchen. The back deck was my wife's favorite. She sat out at the table enjoying the quiet nights and hoping to see a bear. Our kids loved the cabin. The looks on their faces when we first walked in was priceless. They really enjoyed the game room and hot tub. It is very hard to please a family of six but this cabin did. Bear Ridge cabin was way more than we expected. The drive up to the cabin really set the stage for a perfect mountain get away. Don't have one complaint at all. Thank you Steve. Our family will be talking about our stay at your cabin for a long time. A beautiful memory our kids will never forget. Hope we are able to make it back year after year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cabin was so clean and just amazingly beautiful.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing