We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Breeze Motel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Brook Lodge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
58
24
13
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
24
13
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housedog parknice campgroundthe rivertrolley stopsfavorite campgroundjumping pillowgreat rv parkgreat campingpicnic tableslevel sitestrash truckplay groundfriendly employeesthe wi fitrolley servicedixie stampede
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Booked this place sight unseen. We had a great site with plenty of room [not all sites are this nice]. Kids loved the pool. Pool was empty every morning until about 11:30 so we had it all to ourselves. The kids tubed down the river next to the campground. The water was low, but they did fine. Kids also loved the trampoline thing. It is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge so there is plenty to do. Trolley comes by every 30 minutes to ride. Our site was at one of the Trolley stops, but it was quiet, no problems. We will definitely be back. BEST PART - NEW, HUGE, BATHROOM/SHOWER COMBOS!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

First time staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful will all of our needs. The shower facilities were awesome, just as nice as a 5 star hotel. The Wi-Fi was better than most campgrounds that we have used in the past, we were able to stream Netflix without issue. We have two dogs that travel with us and the fenced-in dog park was a welcome sight and was kept very clean too. If you're looking for a nice campground in the Smoky Mountain area, I highly recommend staying here. We look forward to returning the Spring of '18.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sclynch38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We really enjoy this campground. The employees are wonderful. Bath house is always clean. They have a pool, great slope down to the creek. Dog park, Bounce pad, basketball court, play ground. Nice level spots. We go with several families and ages range from 75 to 6 and we all really enjoy this campground.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We were excited to try a new camping location, see their renovations. Bad experience for us. The office closed at 6:00. We knew we would be late arrivals. Arrived to find horrible campsite,Ok, we can deal with it. Then electricity didn't work. They wouldn't answer phone. Found person in campground who knew them, they called. We waited 2-3 hrs., tired, hot, hungry. Guy came offered a refund and then said he would call
electrician. I told my husband, we're moving. bad sign when they offer refund before you ask. He was very nice and apologetic. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I have been coming here since it was twin mountain, When the new owners took over,The first thing they did was remove the other shower facility's and put in a new 6 private room shower house by the pool. On my first visit the new showers were not cleaned. I had only stayed a few nights and decided to come back for a longer stay in July for a vacation, BIG MISTAKE. First. Office closes at 6PM, So if your running late and have any issues after you arrive ,Like dog feces in your campsite.Good luck. I had to check in at 9am the next morning. The First night I needed to use the bathroom, none available for about 2 hours. Finally I went across the street.The next morning I went to take a shower. None available for 2 hours and when one did open up the toilet was clogged and shower was beyond dirty,Trash cans over flowing,hair in shower stalls.Wifi still unacceptable,I resorted to using my own wifi. Almost forgot the blaring alarms that go off on top off the hill every few hours.Trash didn't get picked up until late in the day with the guy in his pickup truck????? I will not stay at this campground again, my local state park was cleaner and has nicer cleaner showers and outhouses at a cheaper price.The pool was nice and staff seem friendly however

Room Tip: stay anywhere but here
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews