We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground”
Review of Camp Riverslanding

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Riverslanding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

First time staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful will all of our needs. The shower facilities were awesome, just as nice as a 5 star hotel. The Wi-Fi was better than most campgrounds that we have used in the past, we were able to stream Netflix without issue. We have two dogs that travel with us and the fenced-in dog park was a welcome sight and was kept very clean too. If you're looking for a nice campground in the Smoky Mountain area, I highly recommend staying here. We look forward to returning the Spring of '18.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sclynch38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We really enjoy this campground. The employees are wonderful. Bath house is always clean. They have a pool, great slope down to the creek. Dog park, Bounce pad, basketball court, play ground. Nice level spots. We go with several families and ages range from 75 to 6 and we all really enjoy this campground.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We were excited to try a new camping location, see their renovations. Bad experience for us. The office closed at 6:00. We knew we would be late arrivals. Arrived to find horrible campsite,Ok, we can deal with it. Then electricity didn't work. They wouldn't answer phone. Found person in campground who knew them, they called. We waited 2-3 hrs., tired, hot, hungry. Guy came offered a refund and then said he would call
electrician. I told my husband, we're moving. bad sign when they offer refund before you ask. He was very nice and apologetic. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I have been coming here since it was twin mountain, When the new owners took over,The first thing they did was remove the other shower facility's and put in a new 6 private room shower house by the pool. On my first visit the new showers were not cleaned. I had only stayed a few nights and decided to come back for a longer stay in July for a vacation, BIG MISTAKE. First. Office closes at 6PM, So if your running late and have any issues after you arrive ,Like dog feces in your campsite.Good luck. I had to check in at 9am the next morning. The First night I needed to use the bathroom, none available for about 2 hours. Finally I went across the street.The next morning I went to take a shower. None available for 2 hours and when one did open up the toilet was clogged and shower was beyond dirty,Trash cans over flowing,hair in shower stalls.Wifi still unacceptable,I resorted to using my own wifi. Almost forgot the blaring alarms that go off on top off the hill every few hours.Trash didn't get picked up until late in the day with the guy in his pickup truck????? I will not stay at this campground again, my local state park was cleaner and has nicer cleaner showers and outhouses at a cheaper price.The pool was nice and staff seem friendly however

Room Tip: stay anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beagle800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This campground was large, shady, clean, family friendly, and on the river. We loved that we could tube right from our campsite (#20).

Some have complained about the river sites not being level, but we took heed to the reviews before our stay and made sure to have plenty of leveling blocks with us. It did not even take many at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0,1 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 075 reviews
2,2 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#13 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
4,9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5,6 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 917 reviews
2,4 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
4 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Riverslanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Riverslanding

Address: 304 Day Springs Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3918
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Camp Riverslanding RV Park as your Pigeon Forge Campground Whether you are planning a vacation to Pigeon Forge or just a weekend getaway. Camp Riverslanding has everything you are looking for:•All sites Water/Elec/Sewer•Concrete Pads•Wi-Fi Internet throughout camp•30 & 50 Amp Service•Free Cable TV•Picnic Tables •Fire Rings•Laundry Facilities•Bath House with 10 Private Bath Rooms•River Tubing•Swimming Pool, Kids' Pool, and Splash Pad•Bounce Pad for Kids•Dog Park•Game Room•Basketball & Tennis Courts•Fishing•Cable Television•Pigeon Forge Trolley Stop•Playground •Pets Welcome A Pigeon Forge Campground just minutes from Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains Camp Riverslanding is a campground and RV Park located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We offer a family atmosphere as well as a unique beauty. We are proud to be a family owned and operated RV resort and campground offering you the best possible experience in Pigeon Forge camping. We are centrally located giving you the convenience of being close to all of the action and activities that the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge area is famous for, yet at the same time our beautiful landscaped grounds and many amenities give you the feeling of being tucked away in a true outdoor resort. At Camp Riverslanding you will find 117 sites that include 30 and 50amp service. All sites with the exception of our primitive sites include water, electric, sewer and cable connections. Peaceful Riverside Camping in Pigeon ForgeImagine camping along the banks of the Little Pigeon River in Pigeon Forge, perfect for fishing, wading or just relaxing. The beautiful shade trees, grassy surroundings and well kept grounds will only add to your enjoyment. You may want to take a stroll up stream and find the perfect fishing hole or just find a spot to sit and watch the water go by. You are also just minutes away from all of the action and restaurants that the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area are famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing