We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant visit”
Review of Camp Riverslanding

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Riverslanding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great, convenient place to stay. Nice dog park. Riverside site was nice. A little uneven but not too bad. Looks as if owners are constantly improving things.
Only regret was not being able to stay longer.

Room Tip: This is an RV park so it was tough to answer questions about rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We have been here 3 times over the past year so I guess I should finally do a review.
This campground is centrally located about two blocks from the main drag through Pigeon Forge. A short walk to Dixie Stampede or any number of other restaurants... And just a short drive to Dollywood or Gatlinburg.
The campground recently upgraded their playground as well as pool and bath facilities. I only wish they would upgrade the wi-fi system. But, when you consider their reasonable pricing, it is hard to complain.
As for sites... Along the river many of the sites are short and need work for leveling your rigs. If you choose the central part of the loop... The sites prior to the pool when coming from the office are a bit lacking in the shade department. We usually try to get spot 110 or lower. Anything that falls into the premium backin category is usually a safe bet. We have a smaller camper than some people (23 foot)... We noticed that a lot of the 5ers tend to choose the spots away from the river due to length issues.
Since we have already been here 3 times... It is a good bet we will be back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kart97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This campground is all about location! It's close to all of the pigeon forge attractions. They even have a pool and a river to swim in. You can literally walk the streets from here to get to someplace fun. Will return for sure. Maybe next year!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank MattStufar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Not a bad campground, the staff is extremely friendly and kind. The bathhouse is amazing, but there is only 1 for the entire campground. We were on the side of the river, but didn't realize when we booked, there is a high rise hotel across the river with their balconies facing us. We felt like we were on Big Brother all week long with people sitting on the balcony and watching us.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank tcornwell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week, first time at this campground. The web site looked good and there are a lot of "new" improvements to the wash house, the pool, the laundry, etc. The real problem are the sites, some too short, some are asphalt parking lot slots next to parking spots that say hotel parking only. Of all the sites in this camp there are maybe 3 or 4 that are half way level. I have never seen so many motor homes with one and two wheels completely off the ground! Most of the motor homes had to add two or more steps to get in and out of their rigs. The 5th wheels and trailers were in the same boat some were 6 to 8 inches off level.
The premium sites starting at site 15 and up are the main attraction for the 150 balconies at the motel across the creek. The people on the balconies liked to watch what you are doing, I think some had binoculars. Once you check in you can not get a refund of any kind. We will never stay here again, I would rather boon dock at Wal-Mart.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank showwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 km away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#35 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
355 reviews
0.1 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 059 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 858 reviews
1.3 km away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
176 reviews
1.7 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#18 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Riverslanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Riverslanding

Address: 304 Day Springs Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3918
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Camp Riverslanding RV Park as your Pigeon Forge Campground Whether you are planning a vacation to Pigeon Forge or just a weekend getaway. Camp Riverslanding has everything you are looking for:•All sites Water/Elec/Sewer•Concrete Pads•Wi-Fi Internet throughout camp•30 & 50 Amp Service•Free Cable TV•Picnic Tables •Fire Rings•Laundry Facilities•Bath House with 10 Private Bath Rooms•River Tubing•Swimming Pool, Kids' Pool, and Splash Pad•Bounce Pad for Kids•Dog Park•Game Room•Basketball & Tennis Courts•Fishing•Cable Television•Pigeon Forge Trolley Stop•Playground •Pets Welcome A Pigeon Forge Campground just minutes from Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains Camp Riverslanding is a campground and RV Park located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We offer a family atmosphere as well as a unique beauty. We are proud to be a family owned and operated RV resort and campground offering you the best possible experience in Pigeon Forge camping. We are centrally located giving you the convenience of being close to all of the action and activities that the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge area is famous for, yet at the same time our beautiful landscaped grounds and many amenities give you the feeling of being tucked away in a true outdoor resort. At Camp Riverslanding you will find 117 sites that include 30 and 50amp service. All sites with the exception of our primitive sites include water, electric, sewer and cable connections. Peaceful Riverside Camping in Pigeon ForgeImagine camping along the banks of the Little Pigeon River in Pigeon Forge, perfect for fishing, wading or just relaxing. The beautiful shade trees, grassy surroundings and well kept grounds will only add to your enjoyment. You may want to take a stroll up stream and find the perfect fishing hole or just find a spot to sit and watch the water go by. You are also just minutes away from all of the action and restaurants that the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area are famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing