We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Stay Here Be Sure to Bring a LOT of leveling blocks”
Review of Camp Riverslanding

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Riverslanding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week, first time at this campground. The web site looked good and there are a lot of "new" improvements to the wash house, the pool, the laundry, etc. The real problem are the sites, some too short, some are asphalt parking lot slots next to parking spots that say hotel parking only. Of all the sites in this camp there are maybe 3 or 4 that are half way level. I have never seen so many motor homes with one and two wheels completely off the ground! Most of the motor homes had to add two or more steps to get in and out of their rigs. The 5th wheels and trailers were in the same boat some were 6 to 8 inches off level.
The premium sites starting at site 15 and up are the main attraction for the 150 balconies at the motel across the creek. The people on the balconies liked to watch what you are doing, I think some had binoculars. Once you check in you can not get a refund of any kind. We will never stay here again, I would rather boon dock at Wal-Mart.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank showwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My husband, my two young daughters (4&6) and I stayed here for a weekend. We have stayed at the Pigeon Forge KOA several times, but with the recent drastic increase in prices there, we were looking for a new place to camp. I happened upon this campground and read about all of the recent updates, so we booked a river site. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The campground is one loop and it is set back from the parkway by a block or so. Check in was quick and I was given a lot of information about the area, including coupons. Our river site was nice...ours girls didn't have any trouble getting down to the river. It was a little tight, but the sites 1-7 seemed to be a lot more spacious. We loved that the fire rings were set down closer to the river...no smoking up our camper. The pool, splash pad and bath house are fabulous. Brand new and spotless. The playground is wonderful and the jumping pillow was a hit. If your kids like to ride bikes, it is a flat, easy loop. One thing that our girls loved, was that the trolley stops in the campground; so of course we had to take a ride. We will definitely be back. This place was a great find!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AliW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was our first time at this campground and we loved it. Really was just by chance, my daughter was looking for somewhere to stay in July and really this campground was one of the few that had a spot. It made us kind of question the campground. But we really loved it and found one that we really liked. My only recommendation would be get a site on the outside circle, they have more room in the back which was great for walking our dogs. Also have a dog park but is across the street from the check in cabin but still enjoyed taking our dogs over there. I would recommend this campground and will go back here when in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My family has been staying here for nearly 20 years and love the campground and staff. Everything was completely remodeled this year and we love the updates. The one bathhouse is very nice and new but only has 6 showers, which is not enough when they are busy. They went from 3 bathhouses to one and it is located in the very middle. if you stay on the outer camp sites, it is quite a walk. My younger kids had a great time and really enjoyed the jump pad and playground.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank TeresaWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This campground has just undergone a major overhaul with a new pool, bath house, and play area. We love this place for several reasons.....

1) The setting.... doesn't get any better!!!! Right along the river and off the main drag. It's absolutely beautiful!! Our son's love being close to the river ... within a few feet, they can be fishing, skipping rocks, or dipping their toes in the water!!!

2) The location.... doesn't get any better!!!! (LOL!!) It's off the main drag, but close enough that you can get just about anywhere pretty quickly. If you take Veteran's Blvd, from Sevierville, you can get there pretty quickly. Then you can use Veteran's Blvd and Teaster Ln to buzz up and down the strip at ease, bypassing TONS of traffic!!! Plus, it's at the south end of PF, so you can jump onto the parkway and get to Gatlinburg quick. If you want to go to GSMNP, take the Gatlinburg Bypass, and you can wave at the people sitting in traffic below!!

3) The service/people .... they're fantastic. They know the in's and out's of PF, and can help with anything you need!!!!

We look forward to our trips to Camp Riverslanding every year!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadstardrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0,1 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 074 reviews
2,2 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#14 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
4,9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5,6 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 916 reviews
2,4 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
4 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Riverslanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Riverslanding

Address: 304 Day Springs Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3918
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Camp Riverslanding RV Park as your Pigeon Forge Campground Whether you are planning a vacation to Pigeon Forge or just a weekend getaway. Camp Riverslanding has everything you are looking for:•All sites Water/Elec/Sewer•Concrete Pads•Wi-Fi Internet throughout camp•30 & 50 Amp Service•Free Cable TV•Picnic Tables •Fire Rings•Laundry Facilities•Bath House with 10 Private Bath Rooms•River Tubing•Swimming Pool, Kids' Pool, and Splash Pad•Bounce Pad for Kids•Dog Park•Game Room•Basketball & Tennis Courts•Fishing•Cable Television•Pigeon Forge Trolley Stop•Playground •Pets Welcome A Pigeon Forge Campground just minutes from Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains Camp Riverslanding is a campground and RV Park located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We offer a family atmosphere as well as a unique beauty. We are proud to be a family owned and operated RV resort and campground offering you the best possible experience in Pigeon Forge camping. We are centrally located giving you the convenience of being close to all of the action and activities that the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge area is famous for, yet at the same time our beautiful landscaped grounds and many amenities give you the feeling of being tucked away in a true outdoor resort. At Camp Riverslanding you will find 117 sites that include 30 and 50amp service. All sites with the exception of our primitive sites include water, electric, sewer and cable connections. Peaceful Riverside Camping in Pigeon ForgeImagine camping along the banks of the Little Pigeon River in Pigeon Forge, perfect for fishing, wading or just relaxing. The beautiful shade trees, grassy surroundings and well kept grounds will only add to your enjoyment. You may want to take a stroll up stream and find the perfect fishing hole or just find a spot to sit and watch the water go by. You are also just minutes away from all of the action and restaurants that the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area are famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing