We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp Riverslanding
Nearby Hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Brook Lodge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Breeze Motel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
56
24
13
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
24
13
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housedog parknice campgroundthe rivertrolley stopsfavorite campgroundjumping pillowgreat rv parkgreat campingpicnic tableslevel sitestrash truckplay groundthe wi fifriendly employeestrolley servicedixie stampede
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My husband, my two young daughters (4&6) and I stayed here for a weekend. We have stayed at the Pigeon Forge KOA several times, but with the recent drastic increase in prices there, we were looking for a new place to camp. I happened upon this campground and read about all of the recent updates, so we booked a river site. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The campground is one loop and it is set back from the parkway by a block or so. Check in was quick and I was given a lot of information about the area, including coupons. Our river site was nice...ours girls didn't have any trouble getting down to the river. It was a little tight, but the sites 1-7 seemed to be a lot more spacious. We loved that the fire rings were set down closer to the river...no smoking up our camper. The pool, splash pad and bath house are fabulous. Brand new and spotless. The playground is wonderful and the jumping pillow was a hit. If your kids like to ride bikes, it is a flat, easy loop. One thing that our girls loved, was that the trolley stops in the campground; so of course we had to take a ride. We will definitely be back. This place was a great find!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AliW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was our first time at this campground and we loved it. Really was just by chance, my daughter was looking for somewhere to stay in July and really this campground was one of the few that had a spot. It made us kind of question the campground. But we really loved it and found one that we really liked. My only recommendation would be get a site on the outside circle, they have more room in the back which was great for walking our dogs. Also have a dog park but is across the street from the check in cabin but still enjoyed taking our dogs over there. I would recommend this campground and will go back here when in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My family has been staying here for nearly 20 years and love the campground and staff. Everything was completely remodeled this year and we love the updates. The one bathhouse is very nice and new but only has 6 showers, which is not enough when they are busy. They went from 3 bathhouses to one and it is located in the very middle. if you stay on the outer camp sites, it is quite a walk. My younger kids had a great time and really enjoyed the jump pad and playground.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank TeresaWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This campground has just undergone a major overhaul with a new pool, bath house, and play area. We love this place for several reasons.....

1) The setting.... doesn't get any better!!!! Right along the river and off the main drag. It's absolutely beautiful!! Our son's love being close to the river ... within a few feet, they can be fishing, skipping rocks, or dipping their toes in the water!!!

2) The location.... doesn't get any better!!!! (LOL!!) It's off the main drag, but close enough that you can get just about anywhere pretty quickly. If you take Veteran's Blvd, from Sevierville, you can get there pretty quickly. Then you can use Veteran's Blvd and Teaster Ln to buzz up and down the strip at ease, bypassing TONS of traffic!!! Plus, it's at the south end of PF, so you can jump onto the parkway and get to Gatlinburg quick. If you want to go to GSMNP, take the Gatlinburg Bypass, and you can wave at the people sitting in traffic below!!

3) The service/people .... they're fantastic. They know the in's and out's of PF, and can help with anything you need!!!!

We look forward to our trips to Camp Riverslanding every year!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadstardrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I've been coming here my whole life. The new improvements are wonderful. Staff was very friendly. We stayed on site 116B and it's very small. We have a 26' pull camper with slides and it was a chore to get it in there for the fence behind it and the huge rocks( to keep people from hitting the fence). We didn't mind the site because we wasn't spending any time at the campground except at night so if you want a big area for picnic tables and such don't get this site. The neighbors dog started barking at 6:30am every morning also but that's not the campgrounds fault. Nice place to camp and we will return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews