We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 410)
Filter reviews
1 410 results
Traveller rating
762
380
143
66
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
762
380
143
66
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse front desk summit tower waffles room was clean indoor pool hot tub cookies enjoyed our stay biscuits and gravy the breakfast area water slides great place to stay free breakfast the main drag staff was very friendly nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1 410 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

My family loved this place, and we will definitely be back. My toddler had a great time in the smaller area and my tween loved the water slides. We all enjoyed the pool.
Our room was excellent and kept very clean. My kids loved the 2 TVs in the room. With their age differences they didn't have to watch the same things. The rocking chairs on the balcony were excellent and definitely an asset to the room.
We had to leave a day early due to my son getting sick, but the staff at the desk were so helpful and understanding.

Room Tip: The tower has an excellent view of the swimming pools and a balcony to enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mg0rski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager on Duty at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we strive to provide all guests with the best ever experience! I thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Brittany McCarter, Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I entitled my review as EXTRA because that's the one word that describes our experience at Country Cascades.
At check-in, the front desk gentleman was in training and did a very good job! He was not afraid to ask for assistance when I questioned a military discount. The other gentleman was quick with information and was very patient with his trainee. Being a trainer myself, this impressed me in that I am sure this young man will continue with his employment at this establishment. He was very kind and professional even though nervous. The package we received was a much better deal than with a military discount to include the snack "coins" for the pool and drink cups.
I am an early bird and I saw a lot of extra goings on during the early morning hours. Every morning, there was someone cleaning the pool area to include the slides. All tables were wiped down and chairs lined up and wiped down as well. Everywhere I looked, I saw someone working either cleaning, grounds keeping or carrying supplies of some sort. We had asked for extra coffee and was pleasantly surprised that enough coffee was sent to last the week and in addition, extra towels, wash cloths and hand towels which we didn't even ask for but was very much appreciated.
The pool area is amazing!! It was never overcrowded and the pool staff was always on hand and helpful. They all seemed to enjoy their job....I say this because my husband worked in the hotel business for 5 yrs and there were more occasions than I care to remember when some staff members were very clear with their actions and attitudes that they would rather be somewhere else.....this was never the case at this hotel. Every staff member we came into contact with said "Good morning", "Hello" or some other greeting.
There were several families with small children staying the same time we were there. These were ALL very well behaved children or the building was designed for this purpose because there was never a case of yelling, running or any other disturbances on our hall.
The breakfast was the best we've had at any hotel and we were very impressed with the roominess of the eating area. We have stayed at other places that the line interfered with seating but this was not the case at all here. We never felt as if we were in anyone else's way. The coffee was wonderful with several varieties. The staff there was also very accommodating...again someone was always cleaning. Extra!!
The beds were so very comfortable and the bathroom was the right size....not too large, not too small. This hotel is also pet friendly which I am usually a bit weary of in that experiences with fleas at other places gave me concern....not the case here.
We very much enjoyed our stay with Country Cascades and I have recommended it to several friends.

Room Tip: If traveling with older children, (teens) ask for pool view balcony. You can watch the kiddos while on the balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 553lesiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager on Duty at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! We strive to provide each guest with the best ever experience so it is very refreshing to hear positive feedback from all areas of your time here with us! I am so happy that our front desk staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and provide excellent customer service during check-in time. I want to thank you for your patience and willingness to be a part of our training process! We are glad you were able to participate in our food and fun promotion and hope that you found it to be satisfactory! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review and we certainly can't wait to see you in the future! Kindly, Brittany McCarter, Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Employees are very friendly. Carol was so helpful! Kids loved the slides and pool. Rooms are clean. Breakfast was delicious, lots to choice from. Would recommend to anyone looking for nice amenities

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank ksumansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager on Duty at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to have you back in the future! Thank you, Brittany McCarter, Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a great stay at Country Cascades while staying in Pigeon Forge for a baseball tournament! The breakfast was great and the kids all enjoyed the water slides and pools.
We didn’t have any issues while staying there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank hnrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and we are glad your baseball team enjoyed the breakfast, water slides and pools. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Heather, Customer Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

They call it a Waterpark but it isn’t at all. They have 2 slides and a few pools. If you want a real Waterpark hotel you should stay up the road at the wilderness of the smokies, now that’s a Waterpark hotel! We paid the same price for our rooms at both places and decided we would never waste our money at this one again. The old building needs serious updates. The only thing good about this hotel is the breakfast. It’s located next to an apartment complex and I kept seeing teenagers from the apartments walking around the hotel parking lot checking out the vehicles. All in all, it’s way too expensive for what you get out of it. Your money is better spent elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mandahud580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We offer a heart felt apology that staying with us did not meet your vacation expectations. We do offer a water park experience without the resort and amenity fees some other area parks do, along with a free breakfast buffet we feel staying with us is certainly a value for families traveling to the Great Smoky Mountain Area. We have completely remodeled all rooms and have no reported security issues. Thank you again for the comments we take all comments seriously and look into any matters brought to our attention. Please reach out to us if you feel there is any service recovery we can accomplish to have you stay with us again. Heather, social@smokymountainresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews