We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Christmas vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front deck of chalet at Sunset View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front deck of chalet at Sunset View
Shagbark Resort at Waldens Creek Side view of Sunset View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Front deck of chalet at Sunset View
Shagbark Resort at Waldens Creek
Side view of Sunset View
Parking area in front of Sunset View
Mountain views from front deck
One of the many sunsets from the front of the yard
Sunset
Another great Sunset
This is a view from the front deck as the clouds cover the mountains
Outside front deck overlooking mountains
Clouds moving across mountains
View from front deck
Deck leading to screen hot tub sitting area
Butterfly garden just outside window of chalet
Rear garden patio grilling area
the grilling patio area
creek while driving to chalet entrance
Waterfall
Stream while driving to chalet
One of the many streams in this gated community
Living area with fireplace & T.V with custom decor
Pool table off Living room to enjoy with friends
Open and bright living area with lots of window to see the views
Pool table coverts into table for a nice family dinner
Kitchen with bar sitting all you need to cook any meal
Susan's
Playstation and board games to enjoy
Wild turkey feeding just outside the door
This is me with my pets
Turkeys
Bear
Bear
Enjoy the pool during the summer months
Fall time is here
flowers , flowers, flowers...
Butterfly bush
My wife Susan works hard on her garden
Spring time at Sunset View
Spring Flowers
Winter at Sunset View is breath taking
Winter at Sunset View
Winter
Winter mountain views
Mountains turn silver in the winter
Holiday decor
We decorate for Christmas
Christmas Tree
Spring is coming
View of the national park / One of the most visited in USA
BeCubs
Deer eating along side of road
Bay Window during Fall colors
Flower boxes
baby bear walking in front of deck
Soak Jutted Tub
Hot tub with screened seating
Second bed
Master bedroom with soaking tub jetted to relax after a long hike in the mountains.
back patio
Pool Table off kitchen
Double stainless sinks with dishwasher open to living room.
New queen bed. Room has large  windows to bring in light and views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda S
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas vacation!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here with my husband and 2 kids for a long Christmas weekend. Could not have asked for a better stay! The place was exceptionally clean, it was quiet and peaceful, and we really enjoyed the hot tub and pool table! It was an easy drive to the main "strip" of Pigeon Forge. Highly recommend, and we hope to visit here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
We are so happy you all enjoyed you Christmas at our mountain chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
So happy you all enjoyed our mountain home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fran G
Stow, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms.”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our stay. The chalet is totally charming. Loved breakfasts on the front porch and dinners on the back patio. We found the drive into Pigeon Forge very pleasant and manageable. We had no trouble with WiFi. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you so much. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
850shanno...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not What We Expected”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was clean but felt very dated. The wifi was spotty at best. The owner confirmed with AT&T that his equipment needed to be replaced but was still unwilling to make any price adjustment at all for our inconvenience. Don't bother washing your car before you come (like we did). Stretches of dirt road will leave it covered with dust. We did enjoy the hot tub but it wasn't very private. The location is about 20 minutes from the "main drag" in Pigeon Forge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
The roads are mostly paved but yes part are gravel. It hasn't rained in two months and yes maybe some dust on gravel parts of road. The wireless was a issue that I was just made aware of and Att&t needed to send a new box. The guest was unwilling to hardwired their computer to DSL router. The distance is exactly six miles from parkway. Please read all the prior guest reviews and if you have questions call or write us. Sorry that you did not enjoy our chalet as much as many others have in the past.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southernj...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home great view but not too far out of town. Very quiet areally and great owners. Will definitely be staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing