We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful views and beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Fall Colors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall Colors
Living Room, Looking Into Loft Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Fall Colors
Living Room, Looking Into Loft Area
Living Room
Fallo Colors - Wears Valley Below
Sunsets Every Evening
Tennessee Rockers with the BEST VIEWS
Tennessee Rockers
Wall of Windows, View from Kitchen
View from Kitchen
Living Room from Loft
Living Room from Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset Looking Into the National Park
Sunset Over Wears Valley
Panoramic Views of Wears Valley and the National Park
Angels Rest Peeking Out Over Wears Valley
Master Bedroom, King Bed
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom, Queen Bed
Guest Bath
Loft King Bed
Loft Full-sized Bed
Loft Area Windows
Loft Bath
Loft
Loft
Game Room, Lower Level
Home Theater and Seating
Game Room
Foosball in Game Room
Hot Tub, Lower Level, Private
Sunset Views from the Deck Swing
Only 2 Miles to the secret Wears Valley park entrance.
Gas Fireplace Mantle
Welcome to Wears Valley, TN
Angels Rest
Fall Colors - View into the National Park - Roundtop Mountain
You can spend a lot of time in this swing.
Venus setting.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mschafer2...
Saint Johns, Michigan
1 review
“wonderful views and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great place to stay. Close to all of the tourist attractions that we wanted to see. Very spacious. The downstairs pool table and fooseball table were the kids favorite part. The hot tub is an added bonus. We would definitely book this place again. Very clean and well kept.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossie K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Long Weekend”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Angels Rest with 6 adults and two children. The cabin layout was great! The kids loved the "downstairs room" where the tv, movie chairs, and pool table were. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The reason we chose this cabin was for the view though and it did not disappoint. We were able to watch the sunset from the deck and it was beautiful. It's true, there is a quite a haul up a winding road to get to this cabin but after once or twice down the mountain it wasn't a big deal anymore because the view was worth the drive. Working with Bill was easy and we had no problems. We didn't get in the hottub but it was clean and taken care of. The kitchen was fully stocked for what we needed to cook and serve food on. It was far enough away from the "touristy" area of pigeon forge that you felt like you were truly in the mountains, but close enough that we made trips in and out each day with no problem. It was only about a 20 minute drive. The instructions for arrival and departure was easy to follow and very clear. We would stay here again. It was perfect for our family. This time of year the weather was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debby P
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Truly great place for Family time.”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The service was exceptional. Owner easily accessible via text and email.
The property was very clean and stocked with essentials as described in email from owner. We had plenty of room for 6 adults and 2 children. Enjoyed game room and porches.
It was perfect location for being in the mountains yet not too far from activities that we wanted to do. Great view of the mountains! Fun place to just be in the Mountains with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Openess of the cabin and the porches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite place in the world”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lets start this off with the fact that there are thousands of "cabins" in the area. Angels Rest was in a league of its own. The Privacy, the location, the view, the view, the view. The Cabin was centrally located near everything from attractions to food, and more. From the moment I walked in the door I felt as if I was home. Realistically we felt like locking my self in the cabin and not leave..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Need to stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin with amazing views”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was super clean and well maintained with gorgeous views from the wrap around deck. The inside decor was really nice and the cabin was fully stocked with everything we needed. Our 3 young sons really enjoyed the hot tub and game room. Owners kept in touch throughout the process and were very responsive. Located about a 30 minute scenic drive from Gatlinburg. We all agreed this was the nicest cabin we've ever stayed at. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway in the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing