We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly placed”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Street view Fall welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
221 reviews
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Street view
Fall welcome
Winter view from the rear deck
Winter view
Summer sunset off the back deck
Front porch in fall
Fall
Sunny afternoon on the back deck
Living Room
Stack Stone Fire place
Kitchen
Washer and Dryer
Queen Bed on second floor
Living room
Christmas at the cabin
Master bedroom with queen log bed and log furniture. Also has walk in closet.
Fully equiped kitchen
Christmas at the cabin
New tile shower in master bath
Jacuzzi tub in master bath
New granite sink in master bath
Second bedroom upstairs
queen brass bed
Loft area with futon
Hot tub on back deck
Back deck, 30' x 12'
Grill, rocking chairs, patio table, hot tub, all make for great entertaining.
Winter view from back deck
Fall splendor off back deck
Patio table and four rocking chairs
Fall on the back deck.
Taken in the National Park
Dollywood in the fall
Cades Cove
Winter scene of road to cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela N
Gilman, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our 1st time there and renting a house too it was perfect! This place has views, privacy and entertainment for them all. Mike and Cathy took care of everything and extras. Couldn't of stayed at a better location or value. They truely care for the cabin and amenities. We will be back soon and thank u for a wonderful relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmySolly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean. They thought of everything. Secluded. Will go back. Owners are super easy to work with. Will recommend to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross Ian...
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and homey!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We came across this cabin based on reviews, and it definitely lived up to expectations! My husband and I shared this cabin with our two boys (4 and 3 months at the time) and my in-laws, and there was plenty of room for everyone. Fully supplied kitchen, comfy beds, and a large, covered deck on the back. We will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay in the Smoky Mountains ... feel like we've hit the jackpot in such a WONDERFUL find! The cabin is a GEM hidden in the mountains - seemed almost brand new, very clean, and super comfortable. When we first entered, the place was warmly inviting, with beautiful decor and different forms of lighting which immediately said, "Relax". It was the finer details that place this cabin in a league of it's own: a bathroom cupboard stocked with toiletries we may have forgotten, a small herb garden box on the front porch, the beautiful landscaping with flowers in bloom, the bath salts and a whirlpool tub, a hot tub on the back porch, a very nice gas grill/patio set/rocking chairs on the back porch with a view of the valley, games/popcorn machine & bowls/air hockey on the loft, a collection of books to read, a full size washer and dryer - these are only a few! Mike and Cathy thought of almost *everything* to make our stay a relaxing and memorable experience. Kudos to Cathy for being such a great sport when we lost the cabin key and called her close to 11pm. So glad she walked us through a Plan B on the phone to enter the cabin within minutes - whew! Another perk is the cabin is not too far from Pigeon Forge, which was convenient in case we wanted to take a break, go back to relax, and then head out later on. There was SO much to see and do - couldn't possibly fit it all in one trip. The only negative was that we had to leave a separate check to cover taxes/fees which Trip Advisor did not include in the posted rate. Other than that, everything else was PERFECT. We're already planning to return with our kids next time! Thanks, Mike and Cathy, for providing such a perfect getaway place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, newness, super clean
Liked least: Had to leave a separate check to cover taxes/fees that Trip Advisor did not include in posted rates.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Annette Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Smokys. We want to apologize for the confusion with the taxes. We have taken care of the problem with the taxes being included in any future quotes through Tripadvisor or Flipkey We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again Mike and Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing