We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing views in the smokies”

Review of SOUTHERN SUNRISE

Exterior Front View at Southern Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Front View at Southern Sunrise
Deck with Hot Tub at Southern Sunrise Sunrise Over the Smokies at Southern Sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Exterior Front View at Southern Sunrise
Deck with Hot Tub at Southern Sunrise
Sunrise Over the Smokies at Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Southern Sunrise
Writing Desk in Loft at Southern Sunrise
Third Floor Queen Bedroom at Southern Sunrise
Third Floor King Bedroom at Southern Sunrise
First Floor Game Room with Pool Table at Southern Sunrise
Game Room with Foosball Table at Southern Sunrise
First Floor Game Room with Sofa Bed at Southern Sunrise
Game Room Checkers Table at Southern Sunrise
Bedroom with Two Queen Beds at Southern Sunrise
Front Porch with Bench at Southern Sunrise
Lower Level Deck with Swing and Rockers at Southern Sunrise
Main Level Deck with Picnic Table and Grill at Southern Sunrise
Smoky Mountains View at Southern Sunrise
View of the Smoky Mountains at Southern Sunrise
Front Door at Southern Sunrise
Sunset Over the Smokies at Southern Sunrise
Cabin Plaque at Southern Sunrise
Afternoon Sunset at Southern Sunrise
Sun Over the Smokies at Southern Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crna73
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most amazing views in the smokies”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived here on 7/23/2016 and are staying for two weeks This place is everything advertised I'm afraid that after writing this review it will be harder to get this cabin again but here it goes. Kitchen. More than adequate main living area is just as pictured. Furniture is new and very comfortable. Tv in main area is large hi def with great speaker. All bedrooms have great beds and bedding. Master has a bathtub shower combo. So good for the little ones. Game room is super. Large sitting areas outside on two levels in the back and a great front porch. Even during a downpour we were able to sit on the front porch. This house is new as well as everything in it. We like it so much that even though we stil have another week here we are making reservations for three weeks next year. Accessibility to downtown pigeon forge is a twelve minute ride down the mountain.
In my past reviews I have been very honest with shortcomings this place has none

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Especially the amazing views
Liked least: There is nothing not like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkles5...
Va
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The view from this cabin is Awesome”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I just stayed at this cabin through the 4th of July and we Loved it.... The location was great... there are no neighbors close by.... we could see a few other cabins but they were not close by.... The Views from this cabin is wonderful and the sunrise in the morning is awesome... I recommend getting up early enough, at least one morning, to enjoy the sunrise....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The Awesome Views and the Sunrise
Liked least: The Wifi Internet was to slow at times.... I had to use my cell phone data a lot to do internet stuff..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cauleyfam
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a group of 6 teenagers and 4 adults. This cabin was SO clean! That is a big deal for moms. The cabin felt brand new. There was a little something for everyone... we played a lot of pool in the game room, fixed a lot of meals and snacks, and someone was always in the hot tub or enjoying the views from the decks. I would book this cabin again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved that it was so clean!
Liked least: With so many teenagers, we did have trouble using the wi-fi sometimes.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Face Ga
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing