We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$180
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Breeze Motel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Brook Lodge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
233
64
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
64
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower doorbreakfast buffetthe rivernewer hotelleconte centergreat showerfire pitbeautiful hotelbalcony roomwafflesfitness centerevery eveningoff the stripbeds were comfortableenjoyed our stayfresh fruitawesome stay
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It’s my first time to Tennessee! Met up with friends for a birthday and it’s nothing but smiles, politeness (from not only the staff but the guests staying!) and a gorgeous view inside and out. You will be so pleased staying here - it’s night 1 of 3 and I’m already over the top in love with it. Rachel at the front desk was a great help and so sweet.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PUTABURDONIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. It's great to learn you are enjoying your stay, the beautiful view and Rachel is taking great care of you. We appreciate you being our guest and are sure the rest of your stay will be as enjoyable as your first night.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Our family of 2 adults, an 11 year old and 3 year old spent 4 days at Black Fox Lodge. It is less than a year old and is very pretty on the inside. The facility is spotless and our room was well maintained our entire stay. We had a standard double bed room - perfect if you don’t plan to be in your hotel a lot. They also have suites available for larger groups or if you prefer more space. Our bathroom did not have a tub - fortunately our toddler takes showers well but most don’t. Although there were lots of people staying there, we never heard any noise at all the entire stay.

Our favorite thing about the hotel was the food. A full breakfast buffet comes with your stay. The Fox Den also offers a nice variety of food for lunch and dinner. After a long day at Dollywood, we were too tired to find a restaurant and decided to eat in. We were so glad we did - our meal was fantastic and well priced. Our server (who I failed to get her name) was wonderful - spending extra time talking to our children.


We will definitely return as well as recommend it to our friends. Thanks for a great stay Black Fox Lodge!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mermerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

mermerky,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review of your recent experience at The Black Fox Lodge. We are trilled to learn your family had an excellent time and enjoyed our service, delicious food and new property. We truly appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you many more times.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this lodge over fall break and we absolutely loved it! The view from our room was very pretty and the staff was always helpful. The front desk person (I believe her name was Katherine) was especially friendly and accommodated our family’s wants and needs.
Breakfast was included in the cost of our hotel room. Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, grits, and pastries were provided buffet style. Everything was delicious!
While there was not a safe in our room, we were able to keep our valuables in a safety deposit type of box at the front desk.
10/10 would recommend to a friend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Emily J,

Thank you for being our guest during your fall break. It's great to learn your family had an exceptional experience and Katherine was especially friendly. We are also happy to learn you enjoyed our delicious , full breakfast. We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is a new property on Jake Thomas Dr. in Pigeon Forge. We planned a 2 day stay just a week before we knew we could make the trip. The hotel is nice, clean, "new"...queen sized beds, however, rooms are rather small. The bathrooms were small and the bedroom area was very small. There is usually room for a small desk or table so you can set up your laptop or just have a place to sit and read. There was one chair in the corner, but no table or lamp. The furnishings are nice, tv is good, small fridge, microwave and small coffee maker. A little disappointed in the size of the room for the price we are paying, but they have a buffet for breakfast, so we will enjoy that for sure. Also, there is not an indoor pool in case you had children who wanted to swim.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank KRDandZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

KRDandZ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience. It's wonderful to learn you enjoyed our delicious, full breakfast buffet and found our Black Fox Lodge to be spotless. Our hotel does have many room types and sizes depending on our guests needs. On a future visits please ask for an upgraded suite that has a separate room and seating area for a more comfortable stay. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Black Fox Lodge is the place to stay. Our baseball team stayed at the Black Fox while we were in town for the Ripken Experience. We made the right choice. The stay has set our standards for "out of town stays" just a little higher. The hotel was clean, and gave you a "warm and comfortable stay". We mostly stayed in the suites, since our stay was more than a weekend. They offered some rooms with a balcony. It was amazing to drink your wine in the evening on the balcony after a long day, and even better to warm up with a delish cup of coffee in the morning while breathing in the fresh mountain air. The rooms were clean. Their outside sitting area was amazing. The boys could hang out at the pool while the parents shared laughs and good times around the over sized chairs and a warm fire pit. The breakfast was super yummy. We were all in a food coma after breakfast. If your in town for the Ripken Experience, this is the place for your team. Its not more than 5 minutes. If you happen to forget something for the game, no worries the hotel is less than 5 minutes away. Michelle Davis is in group sales and she MORE than helpful and generous. The staff was kind and everything came with a smile. The area was quite and the hotel halls were super quite as well, so after a long day a little peace hits the spot. This is the hotel to brag about! Congratulation's to a hotel that really knows how to treat their guest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Elisabeth R,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn yourself and baseball team enjoyed so many aspects about our Black Fox Lodge. Because we are the closest hotel to the Ripken Experience it makes it a breeze when traveling to and from the ball fields and we are happy to learn this was a huge benefit to you. We also appreciate the compliments to our awesome Food & Beverage team for preparing a delicious breakfast every morning and pouring relaxing glasses of wine at night. Michelle will be excited to hear your praise as she works diligently to ensure all our groups are well taken care of. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you many more times.

Sincerely,
Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews