We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
118
92
72
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
92
72
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king kong pancake maker wax museum showing its age room was clean indoor pool fresh towels king bed housekeeping staff enjoyed our stay free breakfast attractions whirlpool traffic tn linens fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Where do i start the room was clean but smelled of paint and other chemical smells after the just cleaned spray wore off. Rented a Jacuzzi room for a reason but the water was not hot enough to enjoy it. The AC worked really good until bedtime and then it was so jot we couldn't breath. I calked front desk and was offered a fan and was told someone was coming in 30 min yo check on it. I was asked if i would be awake and i said yes i can't sleep for choking! No one came at 530 after tossing and turning all night we decided to go ahead and check out. Found a paper in the door saying we got a room with cold water, hot AC, only one tv which you had to lay or sit on the bed to watch(bed so high i had to get a run at getting in). And the smell we had all 1/2 off of total bill!! We were told they came up to reset AC knowing bed was in far side of unit and with door closed we didn't here a knock. That is what a phone is made for!! Well you may have gotten 100 for a miserable hot smelly night but you will never get another from us!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gturp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I read reviews before we booked this hotel and knew it was under renovations. When we arrived we were given a room on the 3rd floor which was totally unacceptable. The bedding was very old and the bed lumpy. It also smelled terrible. We went back down to the front desk to cancel our reservation and the staff offered us a renovated room on a higher floor. This room was what we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. It was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast wasn’t very tasty, but was what you expect for free.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms are very nice.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank C7832YNlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. The room itself was nice. But... the wifi was non-existent, the tv kept losing its picture and the housekeeping was pitiful. 4 days and never once were the linens changed, the bed wasn't even made, the floor was never vacuumed nor was the bathroom swept, there was a powdery substance on the desk that was there through the whole stay, there were bits of food on the floor for the whole time we were there and the bathroom had hair all over the floor which I know wasn't mine, I'm a redhead.... overall nice stay but for the lousy housekeeping.....

Room Tip: get the 5th floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We booked and were told we were getting booked to a new room. That was true enough. What they failed to mention was that the new room was directly over an active construction zone that would be noisy from 8 am to after 6 pm. No napping on this trip. The indoor pool was filthy. Scum around the sides and the water was murky. The room it is in was like a sauna. We were on the elevator and workers got on with us carrying a mattress and had us pinned against the back of the elevator. There was debris every where. It was such a disappointing stay and we usually love Holiday Inns! :(

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed hear many, many times. Good location, ample parking. Staff will go way out of the norm to help you get preferential tickets to shows, even more assistance if you use American Express Gold.
Still they can help with almost any card you show !!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Derf1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdpag, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you like our location. I appreciate your kind comments about our team.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Christine Drew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews