We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 855)
Filter reviews
2 855 results
Traveller rating
2 263
438
108
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 263
438
108
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet tea free popcorn fire pit waffles little pigeon river great place to stay every evening ducks and geese each morning staff was very friendly clean rooms rocking chairs outdoor pool breakfast was delicious first floor breakfast bar private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 2 855 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We have stay here for 15 years. Have tried many others but known compare to the inn the rooms are clean always great prices and. Views but most of all people who wrk there are like Faimly John young Albany ohio

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rangerjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

As Guest Service Manager I wanted to a take a moment of my time to thank you for your generous words regarding your stay. Taking time out of your day to tell others about your experience at the Inn will provide future guests an indisputable reference to find the best hotel in Pigeon Forge

We thank you for returning year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Hotel accomodations in Pigeon Forge can be hit or miss, but The Inn On The River is a hit with The Bargain Huntress and myself. Clean rooms, friendly (and helpful) staff, and a good hot breakfast make it the best hotel we've experienced in Pigeon Forge. We hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Possum_Slayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

As the Guest Service Manager, I would like to take the time to thank-you for letting us know about your experience here at The Inn On the River. Our patio and Lobby are a great place to catch up with old friends, or make new ones. The relaxing atmosphere is perfect for conversation or even a quick game of cards. All of us here greatly look forward to your next stay at your home in Pigeon Forge, The Inn On the River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Staff, hotel and location are perfect for touring pigeon forge!

Clean, clean, clean!

If we weren't happy - they Gave us many opportunities to tell them - abd we knew they would make it right! But no need ... the were perfect !

Thank you for hosting us!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Pratts_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

As the Guest Service Manager, I would like to take the time to thank-you for letting us know about your experience here at The Inn On the River. Our patio and Lobby are a great place to catch up with old friends, or make new ones. The relaxing atmosphere is perfect for conversation or even a quick game of cards. All of us here greatly look forward to your next stay at your home in Pigeon Forge, The Inn On the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

It was a very comfortable room, great views, and agreat location. Everything you need and want at your fingertips. The staff was friendly, the pool was clean, the pillows and bed was comfortable. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank megan380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

As your home, away from home in the Smoky Mountains, we are pleased to hear about your recent stay with us at The Inn On the River. From the moment you check-in, until you have to leave us; our staff endeavors to make your time here as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. From our buffet breakfast to popcorn in the evening, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. And, greatly anticipate your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The visit was very nice. The hotel is conveniently located and is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very professional yet very personable. We felt very safe and comfortable during our stay. We will certainly stay again when we are in this area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

As your home, away from home in the Smoky Mountains, we are pleased to hear about your recent stay with us at The Inn On the River. From the moment you check-in, until you have to leave us; our staff endeavors to make your time here as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. From our buffet breakfast to popcorn in the evening, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. And, greatly anticipate your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews