We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed in a king suite with a balcony. Plenty of room. Could stay with 4 kids and bring blow-up mattresses there is that much room. No free breakfast but there is a little coffee spot with food items to purchase in the lobby. walking distance to The Island which is why we stayed there. That was s definite plus!

Room Tip: You pay extra but the lazy river view is better than the parking lot if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 9kidsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantHoskinsGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 9kidsus,

Thank you very much for taking some time to write some kind words regarding our newer location! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Grant Hoskins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a fairly new hotel. Extremely clean, inside and outside. Quiet! Overlooked a beautiful pool area that is open 24-7 until Oct. 31 and it is heated! It also overlooked a river. In the evening they had a big gas fire outside by the pool. I would definitely recommend this great hotel. The lobby was VERY nice too.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank 3grandsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantHoskinsGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear 3grandsons,

I'm very happy to read that you were able to enjoy our 24 hr. amenities at our property! I will make sure each appropriate department is acknowledged for creating a clean and relaxing stay. We hope that you are able to return to our property!

Thank You,
Grant Hoskins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the view from our 5th floor room, we loved the cleanliness of everything and we loved the 24/7 heated outdoor pool! (the indoor pool was pretty amazing too!) this hotel is a gem ! Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantHoskinsGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Tina L,

I'm so happy that you were able to use and enjoy our amenities at our location! We take pride in giving our guests an amazing experience. If you ever find yourself in the area, we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Grant Hoskins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

First off, let me say that this hotel is beautiful and we absolutely loved it. I was so glad that I changed our reservations from another Marriott location to this one. Friendly staff and very helpful. We arrived early and were able to check in within about 10 minutes of our arrival. When we got to the room we were right by the ice machine and the elevator. It is in my profile to be away from the elevator and ice machine - so I called down to the front desk and told her that we would just wait until another room was available. She said to leave our luggage and they would move it for us, then called right back and said they had one we could be move to and brought the keys up to us. We had a double room which was spacious, with a small microwave and a mini fridge. The hotel was beautiful inside and out. The lobby had a lodge feel to it and was huge with lots of seating and a fireplace. The bistro was in the lobby as well and had a lot of seating at the bar and also tall tables. We enjoyed the lobby a lot - we hung out there one night waiting on hubby to arrive and it was very cozy. We looked forward to the pool/lazy river every night - it was so refreshing after walking all day- the water was very warm and it was open 24/7. There is also a decent size indoor pool which my son played in and said it was warm - it is enclosed by several garage type doors so they can be raised or closed - very nice feature. The hot tub is kind of small but probably would hold about 6 people and it was very hot - I could not stand it for more than 5 minutes. The fire pits were the perfect end to the night - and a great way to dry off and be warm. There was only one of them working while we were there - the bigger one was supposed to be fixed on Friday, but wasn't. The location is great - at traffic light 2B - would be an easy walk to restaurants that are close by. The only negatives about this place are... there was something on the bathroom floor that stayed there the whole time, not sure what it was but looked like it could be a little bit of blood. There were a couple of other places on the wall in the room that had something splattered on them. The main thing I have to complain about is the mattress was hard and didn't make for a good nights rest - I am still feeling it almost a week later. Will definitely recommend to others visiting the area and despite the mattress we would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantHoskinsGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Tonya,

We really appreciate you giving us some feedback on our esteemed Courtyard location in the heart of Pigeon Forge! I'm elated to read that you were able to enjoy our amenities available at our hotel. I do apologize that you weren't able to get the sleep that you were preferring. We completely understand how much that can impact your day. We do have Posterpedic mattresses at our location, however we also are aware that we aren't able to meet everyone's preferences so we do apologize about that. We hope to see you again at our location!

Sincerely,
Grant Hoskins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The was an excellent place to stay for our visit to Pigeon Forge for five days. Very clean rooms. No complaints at all. We didn't use the pool, but it was fun just watching the kids having fun on the "Lazy River" pool. It looked like so much fun. Beautiful view of the river from the nice balcony that we had facing the north. It was a great location being right in the middle of most everything. It was a little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ones with a balcony facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantHoskinsGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Judy B,

Thank you for your kind words concerning our property in the Smokies! I'm elated to hear that you were able to have a relaxing time and we hope to see you again at our location.

Warm Regards,
Grant Hoskins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2 514 reviews
0.5 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2 103 reviews
2.1 km away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1 381 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2 407 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: R1 531 - R4 494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2016 Marriott Opening Hotel of the Year, the centrally-located Courtyard by Marriott Pigeon Forge offers a little something for everyone traveling to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Guests of the Courtyard Pigeon Forge will love the smart, modern decor of our spacious 137 guest rooms, featuring plush bedding and private balconies with river and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing