We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$110
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
SpringHill SuitesUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
358
61
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
358
61
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit walk in closet front desk trundle bed great hotel softball tournament bar and grill enjoyed our stay hot breakfast would definitely stay here again rooms are large breakfast was excellent great stay outdoor pool staff was friendly business trip convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

My fiancé and I came to Chattanooga for a a weekend vacation. The room looked as good as the pictures and the staff was friendly and professional; great customer service. It was less than 30 minutes from Ruby Falls and Incline Railway. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JessicaRevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Jessica,
Thank you for your glowing review. It is fantastic to hear that you and your fiancé liked our clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. We are also pleased to see you were able to explore our beautiful local area from our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Our family of 5 stayed here for 1 night. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel looks very nice. The room was comfortable, and there was room for all 5 of us. The breakfast was delicious as well. We were very pleased with our stay, and would recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andreahK8279ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear Andrea,
What a great review to read, thank you! It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have had such an enjoyable experience. We're delighted that you and your family appreciated our spacious and comfortable accommodations, as well as had the opportunity to try our delicious breakfast menu. We consider your recommendation a great compliment indeed! On behalf of us all at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your positive feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

This hotel was very cleaned. We had no issues/concerns. The only negative I have to say is that the breakfast they served on a Saturday did not offer any toast or english muffins with the scrambled eggs/sausage/potatoes that they were offering

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelpI8830ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Michael,
Receiving your five-star review of your stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah has brightened our day. We're thrilled that our location worked perfectly for your plans to rest up before hitting the road again. Thank you for letting us know what you would have liked to see on our breakfast menu; we'll be sure to make our dining team aware.
Choose us again for a superior value the next time you're passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay but our shower curtain had mold on it and there was hair in one of our towels. Otherwise it was clean and the staff was friendly. Rooms are spacious and have plenty of space. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kyfoodie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything from our wonderful staff to our spacious rooms. However, it appears we still have some work to do. We apologize for the issues you encountered with our bathroom. Our team has been notified and will resolve this problem quickly. Should your travels bring you back, give us another chance to impress you further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We were on our way home from Florida and knew we couldn't make it all the way home in 1 day. Booked Springhill Suites Ooltewah last minute.

Checked in around 11:30pm and front desk was very nice. Got a room at the end of the hall even though when we pulled into the parking lot it was really full.

The room was HUGE!!! We had a 2 queen bed studio. There was a full walk-in closet 2 nice queen beds and a huge sofa. As my one son said "this is for people with really long legs". Plenty of USB charging ports around the room.

Breakfast was nice. I am guessing it used to be buffet style, but with Covid they have changed it to a lady behind to serve you. Kids got waffles and my husband and I got the egg/cheese/bacon or sausage tortilla. You could have just had eggs if you want. The one missing is the hot oatmeal. It is now just packets and hot water. The lady was super nice and friendly serving us.

Would stop here again if needed.

The one interesting thing was in the room there was a bunch of ear plugs. There was a note on the end table about issues with train noise. I am a pretty light sleeper and I didn't hear any trains that night.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Receiving your five-star review of your stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah has brightened our day. It was our pleasure to accommodate your last-minute reservations, and we're glad that you were able to get some much-needed rest before continuing on your journey.
From our cozy rooms and tasty breakfast to our friendly service, you can always count on us for a wonderful stay. If your travels bring you back through town, we hope that we'll be your first stop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews