We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Newport)
US$75
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$58
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
274
187
58
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
187
58
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausagegreat place to staytruck parkingbreakfast barhot breakfastwafflesgreat roombiscuitsfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againnice breakfastnext morningup to dateafter a long dayan overnight staysouth carolina
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel came across more like a Best Western Plus, but it is a straight-up Best Western. Consistent BW experience with their updated rooms and amenities. The breakfast buffet was the best I have had at a BW; really well-done. You can park right outside your room and there is a bar/restaurant, Michael's, that is attached to the hotel. Very good food and most of the other food options in the immediate areas are chains. Excellent front desk experience at both check-in and check-out. All in all, high value for the money spent. I left a $5 tip for housekeeping and a $4 tip for the breakfast servers. I am a BW Gold, maybe getting close to Platinum. Dave Saunders, Los Angeles

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Newport Inn. We thank you for being a rewards member with us. Our staff strive to treat all guest with Superior Customer Care. We hope you stay with us again soon. Thank you!
Best Western Newport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The motel staff was very helpful an polite. The rooms very clean an well stocked on everything. Beds were very comfortable an clean. The pool was clean an well stocked on towels for outside clean patio furniture.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank tlfields99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Newport Inn. Our staff strive to treat all of our guest with a warm and friendly smile. We try to make your stay with us comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Again thank you!
Best Western Newport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

i have stayed at this motel many times. The area is beautifull. I travel with my pet and they are a pet friendly. There are many nice restaurants nearby. My room was clean and neat ad the staff was welcoming and friendly. I have always found this motel to be a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank booknook50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Newport Inn. We strive to treat all guest with Superior Customer Care. We hope you continue to stay with us. Again thank you. Have a nice day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Disgusting. Temperature in Room was 71. Then, heater did little. Those who rent Rooms 128, forget it. Go across the street Was a drunk at the desk who I continually asked to pipe down to understand direct

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Garrison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Our staff apologizes that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to make all of our guests feel comfortable during their stay. We will use this feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience to our future guests. We hope you will stay with us again so we can have another chance to provide you with Superior Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

It was getting late and we were looking for a restaurant and found Michaels which happened to be attached to the Best Western. After eating we decided to stay at this Best Western. Obtained a very good rate for a Saturday night. Room was located on the back side away from the roadway and was very quiet. Older hotel but has been updated and well maintained. It does appear to market to truckers with a lot of truck parking on the upper level, however, the trucks were not an issue with us. Did has a pool but did not have time to use. Would return if not getting through Knoxville.

Room Tip: rear upper level rooms are more quiet
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinP728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

First off thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Newport Inn. We hope you continue to stop in and stay with us in the near future. We strive to treat all of our guest with superior customer care. Have a nice day
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews