We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 346)
Filter reviews
1 346 results
Traveller rating
737
405
133
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
405
133
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefront deskwest endbreakfast staffshuttle servicemile radiusnashville vanderbiltwithin milesthe breakfast areafree breakfastmusic rowdowntown areaoutdoor poolclean roomscentennial parkrestaurants and barswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1 346 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

A little pricy for a one night stay but we really enjoyed our experience. Complimentary Pop Corn in the lobby, smiling faces greeting you, smooth check in and check out. Clean and comfortable. Free Shuttle was a plus!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bethisblessed65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAVN, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn by Hilton Nashville/Vanderbilt and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, as well as our complimentary shuttle that will transport our guests anywhere within a 2 mile radius!

We truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Dan Deaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

First bad experience with Hilton (after about 35 stays at Hilton properties in the US). I had a prepaid / advance purchase reservation at this hotel, however, the hotel staff deleted it and tried to bill me again (at a higher rate) at checkout. When I spoke with the Hotel Managers the day of checkout, they would not believe me. Luckily, I saved my prepaid confirmation email. The staff Managers (Leslie / Dan) never apologized for this mistake. Oh did I mention they gave my room to another person mid-stay? Luckily nothing was stolen from my room. As a Hilton Gold Member, since the orginal resrevation was deleted and the other duplicate charge was ultimately refunded, I did not get the 18,000 + points I would have received for my 3 night stay. I am working with customer service to get my points I should have earned if the hotel staff did not make these errors. Still no apology from hotel for this error. Any other Hilton property would have took ownership of their mistakes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BackBayBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAVN, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for also emailing us a detailed description of your experience.

I must state for the record that this particular situation was handled with the upmost professional care and courtesy; regrettably this was not reciprocated and my team endured a profanity-laced tirade that was nothing short of disrespectful. In addition, this guest was refunded for the difference and reservation error. With that said, I am terribly apologetic at what transpired.

I hope we will have another opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Dan Deaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

visit my family . great walking location to downtown, downton nashville have some great resturant, and their famous hot chicken. uber ride to the glutch were easy about $8.00 per ride. hanpton shuttle ride will take u within 2 mile radius that include downtown, glutch and the music row

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oksleeper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAVN, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Greetings from the Hampton Inn by Hilton Nashville/Vanderbilt!

On behalf of my team – I would like to sincerely thank you for your time, business and detailed review of your experience. We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay, centralized location and recommendation on restaurants in walking distance. We’re pleased to read that your stay was certainly pleasurable.

We hope to welcome you again should your travel plans bring you back to Music City!

In the Spirt of Hospitality,

Dan Deaver
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Well-located for both enjoying this vibrant city and retiring to a restful home away from the noise. The free shuttle service provides ready access to the downtown music venues or other locations within 2 miles of the hotel. The hardworking men who drive these vans were responsive and unfailingly courteous. There are also about a half dozen interesting restaurants within a walkable 2 blocks. Our room was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed both the breakfast and the kind women who kept the buffet well-stocked even in busy times. The small touches of popcorn and lemon water in the lobby were appreciated. This Hampton Inn is starting to show a little ware but is obviously well-managed and to be recommended.

Room Tip: Our top floor room was very quiet and the elevators are fast.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAVN, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Nashville/Vanderbilt. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, centralized location, amenities and the fantastic service from our staff. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Dan Deaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Nicely located Hampton Inn. Décor a bit dark but with outdoor pool and free shuttle to the happening downtown (1.5m walkable if under 90 degrees) makes this a nice choice among the many hotel choices. Plenty of restaurants/bars in the hotel neighborhood if not want to go back downtown for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAVN, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn by Hilton Nashville/Vanderbilt and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary amenities such as our shuttle van.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Dan Deaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews