We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the line on 19th”

Hattie B's Hot Chicken
Ranked #6 of 110 Quick Bites in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We originally were going to the Hattie B's on 19th, got there and saw the line, long. Lyft to Charlotte Pike ($5) and no line. Really excellent fried chicken. We tried the hot and while spicy, it was not burning our mouths. The sides were delicious, especially loved the pimento mac and cheese, but the coleslaw was pretty tasty too.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OHPAFLNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Quick lunch here and what a treat! The fried chicken is incredible. Light, crispy, and flavorful. Had a mix of medium and hot both cooked to perfection. Collard Greens had a nice spicy kick from red pepper flakes. Will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My friend just moved to Nashville and raved about Hattie B's. What's the big deal about another fried chicken joint? Well this food was incredible. A Nashville staple. We arrived at Hattie B's late Saturday evening and there were still people waiting in line. A good sign for great Chicken! Tender moist and HOT. The sides were just as good. This is a must visit to those visiting Nashville.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jimgfoley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Hot chicken - all the rage. But even off trend, Hattie B's offers some finger licking, hot, crispy & delicious chicken.
This particular location was busy but not like the original. That line was down the street so I was thankful this location wasn't as crazy.
Got the original chicken and had the greens and mac for my sides. Husband got the sandwich and fries.
Everything was fresh and really really good.
A few locals recommended a couple of different spots to try but Hattie B's was at the top of my list for fried chicken.
You can't go wrong here.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emcee215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We saw this restaurant on diners, dives and drive-ins and knew we had to eat there. Portions were huge, heat level mild was manageable, sides were delicious and service was quick! Def worth checking out if you’re in Nashville. :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hattie B's Hot Chicken also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Hattie B's Hot Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing