We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum
from US$25,00
More Info
from US$39,00
More Info
from US$39,00
More Info
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
606
140
52
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
140
52
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hall of fame rolling stones ray charles municipal auditorium play instruments jimi hendrix muscle shoals behind the scenes music lovers ringo starr drum kit recording equipment grammy awards interactive section music industry love music music history
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a cool place! If you are a musician, you will appreciate the respect paid to all of the great bands and musicians who backed up the stars, and later became stars of their own. If you are not a musician, you will still be thrilled by all of the music history and famous people displayed. This was one of the highlights of my trip!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the museum. We love getting the opportunity to shine a light on all of the incredible musicians behind the scenes. It's always a treat to hear that our guests connect to each of the exhibits. We are constantly expanding so we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The best museum in Nashville, especially if you're a musician. Exhibits were wonderful, very informative and easy to "navigate". The staff went "beyond", Jay McDowell, multimedia Manager gave us a behind the scenes tour of upcoming exhibits. All the staff would take time to interact with everyone, they would answer questions and expand on information. If you're a musician or have a passion for music THIS is the museum to see. Neil Young had the best quote "the other museums are the hood ornament, this is the motor". The Funk Brother, Swampers, Wrecking Crew, Nashville Cats-every song you love these people played the music. It's nice to see the respect given to the musicians. I will be back, promise.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are so happy you enjoyed the museum. Our staff's main goal is to make sure each guest has the best possible time. We love getting to know our guests and connecting with each one. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great museum for someone that loves music, music history and how music is made. This museum isn't just about superstars, it's also about the people who helped make the superstars. They have several interactive exhibits where you can be a sound mixer, producer, songwriter, musician, or singer.

I was a little disappointed that the Jimi Hendrix exhibit was not ready yet but there were plenty of other exhibits to see. I have been to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland which to me is the mecca of music museums. The Musicians HOF is a close 2nd.

The gift shop was rather small and didn't offer many selections. However, the staff was friendly and helpful from start to finish. If you are a fan of bubble gum pop, you probably won't get this museum.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the museum. We love getting the opportunity to shine light on all of the incredible musicians behind the scenes. We hope to see you again once our Curb Gallery is up and running!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

It is worth the trip to the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum if you want to see the costumes of noted Country musicians. The Hall of Fame itself is also impressive. But where was the music? I guess you had to pay extra to go to the recording studio to hear the music but as someone who knows little about this kind of music, I wasn't able to hear the differences in the various kinds of music. This place was in stark contrast to the Johnny Cash museum which provided a wealth of listening experiences. If you have to choose between this museum and the Johnny Cash Museum, I recommend the Johnny Cash Museum.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Donnamcdofmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Here at the Musicians Hall of Fame we strive to offer a wide variety of music. We appreciate each and every one of our guests opinion. We are constantly improving, with the help of our guests reviews. I would like to point out though, that we are the Musicians Hall of Fame. Our entire museum is filled with music. Each exhibit plays music and interviews while you look at the historic instruments. We focus on the musicians behind the scenes. You may not have heard their name, but you know every song they played on. Our main goal is to give recognition to these incredible men and women. The museum is all about the session players, not the clothes that noted Country Musicians wear. Our exhibit is also focused on all different types of genres. We have a little bit of everything for everyone here. We don't just focus on country music, as some other museums do. While we do have the Enactron Recording Studio in our museum, this exhibit is in our Curb Gallery, which isn't open yet. We hope the next time you are in Nashville, you will stop by our museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We really liked the Musicians HOF, the Rolling Stones special exhibit in great! Our kids liked all of the interactive exhibits and the staff is really friendly and knowledgeable. We even got to meet "Smilin'" Jay McDowell, the bass player from BR549, who was really friendly and had a lot of good stories about that band and other performers he has played and recorded with. Btw, Jay, the song I was trying to remember is "Price of Love" - great BR549 tune!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Virgil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are so happy you enjoyed the museum. Our staff's main goal is to make sure each of our guests have the best possible time. We love hearing when our staff is able to make our guests time in the museum more memorable. Please come see us again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews