We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24,00*
and up
Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum Admission
Ranked #12 of 262 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum honors musicians from stars to studio players, from all genres of music. Historic artifacts include instruments played on original recordings of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Hank Williams, Sr., George Harrison, Frank Sinatra, The Supremes, Elvis Presley, Bob Dylan, Chicago and more. See the original stage where a young Jimi Hendrix played. "To be recognized by this institution is the greatest honor a musician can have." -Neil Young.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We Loved this Museum. If you love your music and a baby boomer all your favourite artists are here. To see Michael Shrive of Santana’s Woodstock drum kit & James Jamerson’s Bass were our nightlights

2  Thank 2FreeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are so excited that you enjoyed the museum. We are constantly expanding our museum so we hope to see you again the next time you are in town to check out what's new!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hall of fame"
in 114 reviews
"ray charles"
in 23 reviews
"municipal auditorium"
in 22 reviews
"play instruments"
in 15 reviews
"jimi hendrix"
in 14 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 37 reviews
"music lovers"
in 33 reviews
"muscle shoals"
in 11 reviews
"recording equipment"
in 13 reviews
"drum kit"
in 7 reviews
"ringo starr"
in 10 reviews
"grammy awards"
in 9 reviews
"unsung heroes"
in 6 reviews
"rolling stones"
in 8 reviews
"interactive section"
in 10 reviews
"music industry"
in 22 reviews
"love music"
in 22 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a cool place! If you are a musician, you will appreciate the respect paid to all of the great bands and musicians who backed up the stars, and later became stars of their own. If you are not a musician, you will still be thrilled by all of the music history and famous people displayed. This was one of the highlights of my trip!

2  Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the museum. We love getting the opportunity to shine a light on all of the incredible musicians behind the scenes. It's always a treat to hear that our guests connect to each of the exhibits. We are constantly expanding so we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best museum in Nashville, especially if you're a musician. Exhibits were wonderful, very informative and easy to "navigate". The staff went "beyond", Jay McDowell, multimedia Manager gave us a behind the scenes tour of upcoming exhibits. All the staff would take time to interact with everyone, they would answer questions and expand on information. If you're a musician or have a passion for music THIS is the museum to see. Neil Young had the best quote "the other museums are the hood ornament, this is the motor". The Funk Brother, Swampers, Wrecking Crew, Nashville Cats-every song you love these people played the music. It's nice to see the respect given to the musicians. I will be back, promise.

2  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are so happy you enjoyed the museum. Our staff's main goal is to make sure each guest has the best possible time. We love getting to know our guests and connecting with each one. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great museum for someone that loves music, music history and how music is made. This museum isn't just about superstars, it's also about the people who helped make the superstars. They have several interactive exhibits where you can be a sound mixer, producer, songwriter, musician, or singer.

I was a little disappointed that the Jimi Hendrix exhibit was not ready yet but there were plenty of other exhibits to see. I have been to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland which to me is the mecca of music museums. The Musicians HOF is a close 2nd.

The gift shop was rather small and didn't offer many selections. However, the staff was friendly and helpful from start to finish. If you are a fan of bubble gum pop, you probably won't get this museum.

2  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the museum. We love getting the opportunity to shine light on all of the incredible musicians behind the scenes. We hope to see you again once our Curb Gallery is up and running!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is worth the trip to the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum if you want to see the costumes of noted Country musicians. The Hall of Fame itself is also impressive. But where was the music? I guess you had to pay extra to go to the recording studio to hear the music but as someone who knows little about this kind of music, I wasn't able to hear the differences in the various kinds of music. This place was in stark contrast to the Johnny Cash museum which provided a wealth of listening experiences. If you have to choose between this museum and the Johnny Cash Museum, I recommend the Johnny Cash Museum.

Thank Donnamcdofmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Here at the Musicians Hall of Fame we strive to offer a wide variety of music. We appreciate each and every one of our guests opinion. We are constantly improving, with the help of our guests reviews. I would like to point out though, that we are the Musicians Hall of Fame. Our entire museum is filled with music. Each exhibit plays music and interviews while you look at the historic instruments. We focus on the musicians behind the scenes. You may not have heard their name, but you know every song they played on. Our main goal is to give recognition to these incredible men and women. The museum is all about the session players, not the clothes that noted Country Musicians wear. Our exhibit is also focused on all different types of genres. We have a little bit of everything for everyone here. We don't just focus on country music, as some other museums do. While we do have the Enactron Recording Studio in our museum, this exhibit is in our Curb Gallery, which isn't open yet. We hope the next time you are in Nashville, you will stop by our museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing