We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christy H
Hephzibah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous stay at the Cumberland 2 Bedroom property! Everything about the trip was fantastic (didn't want to leave) most importantly the accommodations. It really exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect for a quick walk to everything we wanted to see and experience or a hop on the convenient Trolley Line would have done it. We will definitely return and would be using this same location if at all possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Almost everything but the location probably was the best!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, Christy. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moxie0
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great locations and amenities.”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Cumberland is at a great location, convenient and easily walkable to Broadway, Printers Alley, etc. The building has some great amenities, like the common room with pool table, shuffleboard, outdoor deck. The apartment was clean and comfortable. I personally abhor soft beds, and so that was the only drawback I see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review of The Cumberland! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the wonderful amenities. Please let us know the next time you are in town so we can have the honor of hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKATESALL...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect birthday getaway in Nashville!”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We just returned from a weekend trip to Nashville. I would like to thank Jordan and Stay Alfred for our wonderful experience. The communication was great throughout the whole process, which made for easy arrival. The condo fit 4 adults in the 2 bedroom + couch/bed. The place was well decorated, and everything was in working order (w/d, TV, WiFi, outlets, water temperature, thermostat, etc.). The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful during our stay. The Cumberland is in a great location of town - walking distance to bars and restaurants. Cab rides to the outer neighborhoods range from $5-15/ride. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. No complaints here. I would rent this property again the next time we visit Nashville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. Please let us know next time you come to Nashville and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Awesome condo in Nashville! Excellent location!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Stay Alfred condo at the Cumberland in Nashville. The location was outstanding - short walks to restaurants, the Ryman, clubs on Broadway, the sporting facilities, Country Music Hall of Fame, and more. The condo was perfect for two couples. Nice decorations and all the basic necessities in the kitchen. It was nice to have a washer/dryer as well. We had an issue with the heat and Stay Alfred was right on it sending a heating technician on a Friday night and following up to make sure our issue was resolved again the next day. I highly recommend this location and will now look for other Stay Alfred locations when we travel to other cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The condo was right across from the trash room and the trash room smelled bad.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Nashville at The Cumberland. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillie
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern and Clean Condo, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

One couple (my boyfriend and I) and one friend stayed at the Cumberland Suites by Stay Alfred in Nashville, 555 Church Street. We stayed in unit 207. We were about 3 blocks off Broadway. We rented a car, and parked in their parking lot.

Pros: The condo was really beautiful and immaculate - it almost seems like a brand new unit. Every amenity that you could want was there. The reservation process was seamless. The check-in and out procedures were intricately spelled out, and easy to follow. There was soap, garbage bags, laundry detergent, dish detergent, hair care and lotion, paper towels, and tp available, plenty of towels (and a washer and dryer if you needed to wash/dry towels). Great little snack tray with coffee, crackers, fruit snacks, etc. Beds were fantastic - extra pillows and blanket available. Furniture comfortable and modern.

Cons: No television in the 2nd bedroom (for our guest) and the television in the master bedroom didn't work at all. We called Stay Alfred, and although they were very responsive to our phone calls, the television was never looked at, and we went our whole stay without it. This might not bother everyone, but it bothered my boyfriend, who fell asleep on the couch watching the living room television each night - which didn't make me happy. :(

I would highly recommend this property. Great people to work with (except for the not-working tv issue), great location to Broadway (3 block walk - although on the way back, there's a tough hill to climb - fine for those who are in shape), beautiful building and unit, good value for price.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The large space, and the newness and modernness of the property
Liked least: The fact that our tv didn't work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Nashville despite the issues you experienced. We are very sorry that the TVs in your unit did not work properly and that that affected your sleep. We will make sure to have those TVs inspected to make sure they work for future guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star Stay Alfred experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing