We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The apartment was lovely and the location was...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
139 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MarieH409...
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“The apartment was lovely and the location was perfect.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The information regarding location and entry was very well done , no confusion on our access to the apartment. The location was perfect easy access to buses, trolley and walking distance was close to the events we were interested in visiting. A couple of problems lack of internet and plugged toilet was quickly taken care of by the management. The front desk was more than helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyknow...
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location,location”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Location of this condo is amazing! A quick 5 minute walk to Broadway's hub. Great restaurants all on the same block. The check inn was flawless. Stay Alfred's staff are amazingly helpful from beginning to end. The website pictures are accurate. It was lovely! Very classy condo. Always felt safe. We used the condos underground parking. It was great.
You won't regret booking this.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivias21
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and Prompt Response Time”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in unit 314 at the Cumberland for 3 nights with my fiancé and 3 of our friends. Prior to our arrival, I sent 2 email inquiries to Stay Alfred and received a response back within no time. In case one of the answers helps you, yes there are coffee filters and a pot in the room! Check-in was a breeze, and the unit was acceptably clean. Yes, there was construction going on in the building, but it didn't really bother us. Things like that are necessary sometimes! Our room was spacious, with 2 decent size bedrooms, 2 full baths, and a small balcony off of the smaller guest room. The kitchen had everything we needed to make bacon and eggs for breakfast each morning, but you certainly couldn't prepare a five course meal in there. If you're in Nashville, who really wants to cook much anyway? We noticed a taco place across the street, and a place that looked similar to Chipotle next door. Puckett's is also a highly recommended place to eat and is a very easy walk. The choices are endless! There is also a market one block away, so if you forget anything, don't panic. The walk from our condo to downtown couldn't be beat! You can literally be on Broadway in 5 minutes. All in all, we had a wonderful stay in this unit and won't hesitate to return. There are only 2 things that were not fantastic. The first one was the view. If you stay in this exact unit, it's not up high enough to see over the parking garage next door. Our view was pretty much of brick walls all the way around us. This really didn't bother us since we didn't spend a ton of time there, but it might make a difference to some people. Our second slight frustration was the access card situation. We were given 2 door keys to our unit, but only one access card to get into the building. When you are traveling with 5 people, not everyone wants to do the same thing all of the time. It was difficult to try and coordinate when to meet up to let people back into the building. This seems to be a very easy fix to me. I'm already looking forward to our next trip back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, extra living space
Liked least: view and only one access card to building provided
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! Although we can't do much about the view, we'll consider more cards. Let us know next time you're in town, so we can give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmithMad
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment rental was in a great location if you are looking to be close to everything you would want to see in Nashville. It was clean, beautiful, and had everything you would need for your stay. Our only complaint was the temperature control, it was slightly humid, even though we were visiting in February. Overall great stay and would highly recommend it to others visiting Nashville!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. I am so glad that we were able to deliver on our promise. Our goal is to provide the best accommodations in the most desirable downtown locations. Please contact us directly next time you travel, so that we can ensure you have a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, view, parking, decor. Great beds. Nice unit. Walk to Broadway bars/restaurants.”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything was great except for a musty odor in the unit and a curry odor in the corridors. Great unit, view, decor, size , location, parking, beds. Easy walk to all Broadway bars and restaruants.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, so we can give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$152
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing