We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great music!”

Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar
Ranked #98 of 2 297 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar, formerly home to the Boots Randolph Carousel Club, is a New Orleans themed blues bar that welcomes you with a glowing neon sign and strings of twinkling lights suspended from wrought-iron balconies overhead. If you have any trouble finding it, you can simply listen for blues music coming out of the venue, as we play live music all day, every day. Since opening in 1995, more than 100 blues musicians have graced the stage at Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar, including legends such as James Brown and B.B. King. If you want a taste of the Crescent City, this is the place to go. Serving up authentic Cajun food, cold beer and signature cocktails, it's hard not to have a good time at Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar. The Big Easy Hurricane and the NOLA Sweet Tea are two cocktails you cannot go wrong with, and our Voodoo Wings (chicken wings covered in their signature Voodoo sauce) make the perfect late-night snack for any partygoers. We are an intimate club that packs out quickly and will keep you dancing all night long. Laissez Les Bons Temps Rouler- Let The Good Times Roll!
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stopped in for a late bite and to listen to some good New Orleans jazz/blues. The food was nice (I had some 'gator) and the music was really good; we even talked with the band a bit between songs :)

Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We're glad you were able to enjoy your time with us Ben! We hope you can come in again soon for some more gator bites and some awesome live music! Thanks for leaving this cool review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

This is an iconic venue "off the beaten path" in a historic location. It is a throwback to how Nashville used to be and is a great alternative to the high traffic and highly commercialized "Honkey Tonk Row." My wife and I spent most of the day there and listened to Al Hill's entire set. We enjoyed craft cocktails and fresh hand battered alligator and catfish. The batter was very flavorful with the perfect amount of seasoning (made in house). They even accommodated my request to use the alligator batter for the catfish. Very tasty!!! They also make their hush puppies fresh and in-house and I can honestly say they are probably the best that I have ever had. Our bartender (NIKKI) was a great treat!!! We sat at the bar so we could talk to her for our entire visit. She was a great resource, talking to us about a lot of local happenings. She kept the conversation going, even when the place got busy (many local construction workers stop in for lunch because of the great food and reasonable prices). We will come back to this place when we return to Nashville because of Nikki, the music and the food!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We're so happy to hear you had a great experience and that Nikki was available to assist y'all! Also, we can't express enough how excited we are about you enjoying our hushpuppies! They're a crowd favorite and we're glad you tried them out! We can't wait to have you all back in once you're back in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Even in Nashville you need to take a break from country music and New Orleans style blues is always good. The drinks are Big Easy styled and there isn't a bad seat in the house.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the cool review TP! We are glad you found us and had a great time! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

painters alley and bourbon street blues next to the boogie bar are all amazing together and separately - a slice of life dedicated to fun and art and music........

Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Wow! Thanks for the great review Barbara!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The food was excellent, but service was a bit slow. I think there was only the bartender serving the entire restaurant.

Thank karajeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Kara! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food! Our apologies for the slower than usual service, we can assure you that is not the norm for us. Hopefully you can come to visit us again soon for an even better experience! We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing