We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Private and Convenient to Nashville”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
All you need for that home away from home.
Our namesake 'Valentino'
Stairs from parking area to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CrimsonFl...
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Private and Convenient to Nashville”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After reading all of the reviews, we went to Valentino's retreat for our wedding anniversary. Jay and Dana were great hosts and the cottage was even prettier in person compared to the pictures posted online. It's clean, well furnished and very charming. Dana even ordered a beautiful arrangement of roses for me and placed them on the kitchen counter as a surprise for my wife. We had an arduous trip before arriving but the roses helped save the day. Once we arrived and settled in our cares melted away and we enjoyed both exploring Goodlettsville as well as trips to Nashville and just relaxing in our cozy little cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinwit...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, convenient location with wonderful scenic vistas.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights, and we really found this location to be very convenient for our numerous excursions. Valentino's Retreat was roomy and comfortable for the two of us, and the décor really had a fun, "Music City" vibe. Watching cows grazing in the backyard while having breakfast on the deck was a delight!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very tranquil and peaceful, beautiful setting
Liked least: No DVD in bedroom - Seriously this was the worst thing i could say, wonderful place:)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey342...
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Valentino's retreat for a getaway to Nashville, our first time there. After checking in to the cottage, we didn't want to leave! So peaceful! The retreat was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished... Vintage with a touch of pizzaz! Dana and Jay are most gracious hosts and we can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonK777
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Serenity and Solitude”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we walked in, Valentino's Retreat was the perfect choice for an anniversary get-away. Great view of the city through the trees. Clean. Well-furnished. Comfortable. My favorite part has been having coffee on the deck early this morning. Ah, Serenity!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing