We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence Inn
US$128
US$126
View deal
Expedia.comUS$126
Booking.comUS$126
PricelineUS$128
Agoda.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
FindHotelUS$128
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
105
19
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
19
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ac hotel great location fully functional kitchen nice kitchen area front desk marriott hotels valet service within blocks country music hall of fame museum full kitchen bridgestone arena couple blocks valet guys rooftop bar breakfast was included nashville downtown large room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Rob and the rest of the crew were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Rob was always quick to help out and give advice on local things to see and do. The crew really worked hard to ensure that everyone got their cars quickly.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 539kendrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Nashville Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear 539kendrag,

It was a pleasure reading your review of Residence Inn Nashville Downtown. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and feels at home. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with our team, especially Rob. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Juan Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Upon check in I was greeted by John. He explained the process with downtown parking and assisted me every step of the way. A very professional and kind asset to this company.
Moving to the check in process, it was a very smooth process. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jbeksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Nashville Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

Dear Jbeksel,

Thank you for your heartwarming review of Residence Inn Nashville Downtown. It is lovely to know you had a seamless check-in and that you were thoroughly satisfied with our thoughtful hospitality. We will share your kind words with our team, especially John, for taking such great care of you. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you again for another exceptional experience.

Juan Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

We visited the Residence Inn Downtown Nashville for a girls’ trip. As we were loading up, our valet, Ishak was amazing! We had so many bags to pack and couldn’t figure out how to fit them all in. He was careful to load our luggage! He was great!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Residence Inn Nashville Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Emily S,

We appreciate your terrific review of Residence Inn Nashville Downtown. Hospitality is what we do best, and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We will certainly relay your comments to Ishak! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Juan Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Our planned romantic trip to Nashville (first visit) was canceled due to covid exposure and weather (thanks 2020). We were scared that the prepaid hotel would be lost but we called up the hotel and spoke with Matthew Facenda and his customer service with us went above and beyond. We were on the fence on continuing being Marriott members but Matthew’s service to us has kept us as members for future hotel bookings. We plan to book at this hotel in 2021, pending any weather and any other pandemics.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cheatabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Residence Inn Nashville Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear cheatabrown,

As a member of Marriott Bonvoy, we appreciate your loyalty to our brands, and we thank you for your excellent comments about the outstanding service you received from Matthew. Your compliments will be shared with him to let him know his efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you both at Residence Inn Nashville Downtown very soon.

Juan Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Our stay was amazing. The room was super clean and the view was beautiful. Jim Morris had our car waiting for us, opened the doors, and was extremely nice and polite. He deserves a Christmas bonus!! :)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 542cassandrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Residence Inn Nashville Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear 542cassandrah,

Thank you for your delightful review of Residence Inn Nashville Downtown. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the scenic views from our spotless accommodations and that Jim took great care of you. We will be sure to share your compliments with him. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Juan Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews