We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ryman Auditorium
from US$50,00
More Info
from US$22,00
More Info
from US$21,95
More Info
from US$39,00
More Info
Reviews (11 404)
Filter reviews
11 404 results
Traveller rating
8 452
2 274
549
79
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8 452
2 274
549
79
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided tour grand ole opry backstage tour mother church of country music old church country classics historic venue great acoustics larry gatlin minnie pearl great history beautiful building piece of history music history lots of history bucket list johnny cash
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 11 404 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Was a great tour and a beautiful auditorium. We enjoyed the tour and would have loved the opportunity to see a show while we were in town.

Highly recommend a visit if you have a chance while you're in town. We visited the Grande Ole Opry while we were in Nashville as well, it was great to be able to see the difference in the venues.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Taylor5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We visited the Ryman, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and RCA Studio B on the same day. All three were great and each is definitely a must-do, but the Ryman was the most enjoyable. My only complaint is that if you want to get your picture taken on the stage, you have to let their photographers do it so they can make you buy the picture later. Still, this was a great place to see.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jnhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We have seen the Opry at the Ryman on two separate visits, and we've really enjoyed it both times! It is an absolutely beautiful setting and a truly intimate concert experience. Highly recommend it!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank HoosierBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We love to attend concerts at the Ryman Auditorium. The venue is not large and it seems more personal. Concessions are on the high side. My primary complaint is the pew seating. If people are on the large side others lose space. If multiple people are then an entire seat is lost and from my observations it usually another individual who ends up unable to sit in a space they paid for.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank PLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

WE were not sure what to expect on arrival but the staff were excellent and told us all you needed to know.Wandering around taking in all to see was amazing from the balcony seating to the stage area and behind you got a good feel for how things were. The numerous displays and plaques combine to take you back to days long gone. I personally will visit again>

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Gavinb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews