We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Visit!”

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Ranked #3 of 201 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum is the home of this popular American art form, safeguarding over 2.5 million artifacts, with two expansive floors of gallery space featuring permanent- and limited- engagement exhibits. The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum is also home to Historic RCA Studio B and Hatch Show Print. It offers three dining and four retail options, all open to the public. Closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We visited Nashville during a record cold/icy weekend so there was NO ONE around when we arrived right at opening. For the first hour or so we had the whole museum to ourselves.

It was great to see all the memorabilia and learn new facts about our favorite musicians. Well located within walking distance of many other attractions/restaurants.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Taylor5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12 431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"country music"
in 4 594 reviews
"studio b"
in 750 reviews
"bob dylan"
in 288 reviews
"audio tour"
in 650 reviews
"gold records"
in 161 reviews
"great exhibits"
in 189 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 141 reviews
"on display"
in 343 reviews
"take your time"
in 168 reviews
"few hours"
in 288 reviews
"three floors"
in 122 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 201 reviews
"own pace"
in 127 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 193 reviews
"johnny cash"
in 328 reviews
"lots of history"
in 138 reviews
"artists"
in 1 090 reviews
Filter

1 007 - 1 011 of 12 415 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

If you're in Nashville, this is a must-do. I'm not a country music fan but the history was interesting and the layout of the museum was great. We combined this with the RCA Studio B tour, which I thought was even more interesting.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jnhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We are big music fans, but country is not necessarily our favorite genre. Even so, we really enjoyed our visit and would return. We did the audio tour and were happy we did. I particularly enjoyed Elvis's car (read what's in the paint!) and The Beatles tidbits. We also enjoyed the temporary Shania exhibit. A must duing a visit to Music City!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank HoosierBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Exhibits come and go here, so perhaps I missed something or had a different experience than most. We found this to be more of a celebrity museum, focusing on personalities and not really the history of the music or the story behind the story. If you like celebrities and like seeing their guitar they played and their clothing they wore, then this might appeal to you, but we found it to be lacking, somewhat like reading People magazine or some other celebrity rag. It was a bit over-priced for what they offer. If you do go i would recommend doing research beforehand on parking. The parking lots downtown vary widely and they typically do not post prices until it is too late so once you pull in you are stuck (can't even back out without paying!)

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank gardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtTheHall, Reservations Coordinator at Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Gardog,

Thanks for taking time to let us know about your visit. Yes, we do update and open new exhibits on a regular basis. However, on our third floor, we have a permanent exhibit that focuses on the origins and history of Country Music. This exhibit shows guests the early influences of the genre and provides an excellent overview and background. Guests can see how Country Music has evolved through the years.

We do not have our own parking lot, so guests have to utilize paid parking lots. We usually direct our guests to park next-door, at the Music City Center parking garage (6th Avenue South & Demonbreun). The usual daily rate to park there is $10, for 5 hours, unless posted higher.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

If you are visiting Nashville, you have to visit the country music hall of fame! The exhibits are one of a kind, elvis’s Car, the gold and platinum records, the costumes, the old country music stars right up to 2018!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank coppola3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing