We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$278
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Preston(Nashville)
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Suites Near Opryland(Nashville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10 307)
Filter reviews
10 307 results
Traveller rating
4 070
2 945
1 618
913
761
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 070
2 945
1 618
913
761
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rideatrium viewthis place is hugewater featuresdelta sectiongarden conservatorybeautiful resortold hickory steakhousegrand ole oprybalcony roomunder one roofirish pubjack danielschristmas decorationsopryland resortdowntown nashvilleoutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 10 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing indoor spectacle. Stepping foot inside the resort feels like you're in a secluded jungle. Everything is beautiful and well maintained. You can take a neat little boat tour to see everything. In the center of the resort is a well thought out dancing water fountain. I believe they do shows every night at 7pm which is free. Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for the ASE 2018 conference. The Gaylord Opryland Resort was lovely, the hotel rooms are beautiful and staff is friendly. So why am I giving them a 3 star review? Well...I was starving the whole time I was there. First the hotel is HUGE. You have to walk very far to get from one place to another. The restaurant had very poor food and the wait was insane. There was a big group of us we literally tried every restaurant so we really did try to give every place a change. The only restaurant that was decent was the pizza (Paisano) and we ate there almost every day.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are very nice but you are not able to take a nap in the afternoon because of the noise and music.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dondon319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

Please accept our sincere apology for the overall quality of the food you sampled during your most recent stay with us. This is certainly not our standard. We take great pride in the quality of our menu items and, consequently, we are terribly sorry to hear this was your experience. We have shared your feedback with the Director of Food and Beverage to ensure continual improvement of our dining options. Thank you for your time and feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to change your lasting impression of our resort in the future.

Coda N. - Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Odd mix of things going on here. Somebody had a grand vision for a theme-park-style resort, and the visuals and scale really are impressive. The sound of water, the plants, the koi...all good, even great.
I was there for a conference, and the conference facilities were fine.
But, as a hotel? Oy vey.
We complained about the HVAC first off. It was 78F in the room, and the thermostat had no effect on it. So, OK, the response from maintenance was very fast and effective. The room started cooling off immediately, and we slept better that night.
Well, except for the collapsed mattress. Apparently, the mattress was used for paratrooper training. Half of it was sunk-in about 4 inches...pretty bottomed-out.
We were told somebody would address that. But that never happened.
In the meantime, the light over the bathtub/shower was flickering on/off. But that didn't bother us nearly as much as ...the HVAC system.
Now it was 62F, and, again, the thermostat had no effect.
The curtains were torn. The furniture was pretty old. A few of the restaurants were excellent...but expensive and understaffed. And there were more than a few people who seemed to have horrible attitudes, as if they hated working there. The place had seen better days.
Which would be OK for a less-expensive hotel. But this is NOT and inexpensive hotel!
I stay at hotels up to 100 nights a year. It's been a looong time since I've had such a bad cost/benefit ratio.
The water park plans look great. But if they don't address some fundamentals while they work on the entertainment, I'd recommend you try to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: If I had it to do over, I'd spring for a balcony room...they're probably better-maintained.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are terribly disappointed to hear this as your experience and the impression you were left with. We work very hard to address any maintenance concerns as soon as we are advised. While we are elated to learn we were able to cool your room off, we are sorry to hear it got too cold. We empower our Front Desk agents to offer room change options for guests, when available, and wish we had the opportunity to correct the issues you incurred. Please rest assured, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Coda N. - Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Gaylord Opryland Resort is huge!! Eventually the water park will be open and IF you have a conference scheduled here, bring the family!! There is so much to see!
The room was clean, bed was very comfortable, the staff is wonderful and helpful. Food is very pricey so, bring snacks and drinks to keep in your room!!
The convention area at the Gaylord is enormous. I see exactly why meetings are held here. But the layout is superb and easy to navigate.
You are a taxi or Uber ride from downtown. There is plenty for the family to do and, at night, a lot for the adult crowd to do!! We visited several bars, listened to lots of live music and never paid a cover charge.
My overall experience is, the place is like a cruise ship, you really never have to leave!! It was a nice trip and I hope to attend a conference at The Gaylord again in the future

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank kathy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is Resort is like a little city. Just about everything you need is here to have an enjoyable stay. Lots of eating places, shops, and plenty of areas to walk around, sit and visit - all indoors. We had a nice room, the view wasn't much, but that is not what we were there for. They had shuttles to the nearby mall and some other attractions if you wanted to use them. We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: If you want a view, get up to about the third floor or higher. Interior room views from the higher levels are kind of cool.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark and Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mark and Lisa--

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for this great review, and we hope you will return very soon.

Tim S.
Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews