We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A nice stroll on the Rosebud Pier

The Rosebud Pier Jetty is quite long. It is made of wood and it has one metal railing. We walked... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2018
Robby G C
,
Toronto, Canada
Wooden Pier

Pier is wooden and central to the shops, good play area close by, and fabulous toilet facilities... read more

Reviewed 4 May 2018
Bev0002015
,
Dromana, Australia
Read all 34 reviews
  
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play ground toilet block a popular place best pizza pizza restaurant play area zip line mornington peninsula stingrays structure upgraded stroll shire slides chips bay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

What an amazing and safe place for kids.
My niece and I bought some kebabs and chips and being new to the area thought we would walk to the pier and eat.
What a popular place, families, individuals, older, younger, all enjoying themselves.
There is a fantastic playground, perhaps not for the younger kids (but imagine saying no to them), some lawned area, lots of clean sand, tables and seats, lots of bins for your rubbish, a pier (perhaps 500 m long), lots of close by parking, a huge assortment of food to be bought very close by.
The shore end of the pier is part of a rather good looking running, cycling walking path that looked like it extended a long way in both directions.
I was totally amazed that we could "stumble" upon such an utterly delightful place. We are only here for 3 days but shall return, maybe for dinner tmrw evening.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 336wallyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

It's really nice for families and kids. 3 slides, swings, merry go round,and zip line improved access to an improved beach. Top of the line.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank TomF1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Once we finally found it, the play ground was amazing. Maybe not suitable for smaller children but for our girls ages 5,8 and 11, they could have spent all day here.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank teg1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We came here several times during our stay, the play ground is perfect for kids from about 3+, there isn't much suitable for little kids. The park seems new with lots of challenging activities for children. Hubby and I also enjoyed a stroll along the pier. Although cold the water was crystal clear and the views beautiful. We will be back in summer!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

great place to eat lunch and watch the big ships in the distance go by. as an amazing playground for the youngsters

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank JohnG3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews