We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Ever Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lazy Dayz

Lazy Dayz - the perfect place to host your destination wedding guests, family or friends
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazy Dayz - the perfect place to host your destination wedding guests, family or friends
Indoor dining with well stocked gourmet kitchen and butlers pantry Sheltered rear alfresco area with BBQ and Weber kettle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Lazy Dayz - the perfect place to host your destination wedding guests, family or friends
Indoor dining with well stocked gourmet kitchen and butlers pantry
Sheltered rear alfresco area with BBQ and Weber kettle
Floor plan - first floor
Floor plan - Ground floor
Upstairs living area with gas log fire and split systems
Spacious master bedroom with ensuite, WIR.  Portacot available.
View of city and sea from front patio
Luxurious downstairs bathroom with hairdryers in both ensuite and bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portarlington, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steiglitz...
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Ever Stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous position...2 blocks from town. Top quality house & facilities. Also included great quality bed linen & towels. Cupboards filled with EVERYTHING you'll need...though we did bring our own vitamizer for cocktail making. Beds unbelievably comfortable. One of the best elements (for 6 single people living together over 3 days) were the 3 toilets. And wait until you see the gorgeous bathrooms! We all found Lazy Dayz to be the best house we'd ever stayed in...and the cleanest. All loved sitting on the large verandah, sharing drinks & nibbles, while enjoying the peace & quiet, and the beautiful views. Needless to say, even before our last day we were already talking of re-booking for next year. That's how perfect it had been. Oh, and Janelle was fabulous to deal with too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the entire fit out.
Liked least: Couldn't figure out how to use the dvd player...and so many dozens of dvd's available...frustrating.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lazy dayz is the place to stay in Portarlington!

We selected lazy dayz as our pre wedding accommodation and we couldn't be happier. The home is spacious and delightfully appointed. The property is perfectly positioned in close proximity to all Portarlington has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia84
Moe, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a relaxing getaway...”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A fantastic property all round. The layout of the house is excellent, and it was immaculately clean. Plenty of space for all guests, and a very well-appointed and functional kitchen and butler's pantry, plus 2 living areas, air con, dishwasher and washing machine. The balcony and outdoor BBQ area were perfect for dining outdoors and enjoying the sunshine. A short 5-minute walk to the supermarket and shops on the esplanade, and not much further to the pier and beach. We really couldn't have asked for much more! A really enjoyable break in an extremely comfortable house - we look forward to staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house and great location.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmalcolm1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning house in A1 position in the Bellarine Peninsula!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this property in late January. Pictures don't do it justice! Absolutely stunning house, perfect for families or groups of friends. Three bedrooms downstairs and one upstairs. House can be divided into two "wings" if necessary. Terrific open plan living upstairs... Great for entertaining. Fantastic views of water & CBD on a clear night. Great kitchen & BBQ area downstairs. Probably the best showers I have come across in my life! 300 or so metres from Woolworths & main strip of shops & beach. 30 minutes to Queenscliff & Barwon Heads. Will definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrific open plan living upstairs... Great for entertaining. Fantastic views. Close to everything.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing