We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Must sticky beak here

Just popped in for a stickybeak and ended up buying three sensational tea cosies, marmalade and... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2021
wazzaartist
,
Warrandyte, Australia
via mobile
What a find.

We recently traveled through Nhill on a Friday. I disappeared to the craft shop while my husband... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2019
Bosnix42
,
Wagga Wagga, Australia
via mobile
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2018

What an amazing achievement by local people- this shop has apparently been going for 40 years. Tables were full of freshly baked yummy biscuits, slices, and cakes. There were also preserves. And the craft items! Many soft toys that would delight youngsters, baby wear, quilts and more. Prices most reasonable. Well done!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Kartigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Too many tasty sweet slices, biscuits and cakes to mention. You will find delicious home made sweets and a small selection of savoury items, like sausage rolls, toasties, pasties and other. My favourite are the yoyo's and ginger sponge roll. Visit and I'm sure you'll add your own favourite. Stop whilst travelling through to Adelaide for a quick take away sweet snack to go with the thermos you packed in the picnic basket, and before you head to the local park on Adelaide side of town, or the local Nhill Lake, have a gander at the huge selection of home-made craft items. Many hand knitted articles and a quaint tea cosy collection. Had one made for a friend and collected on next trip.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 967traceyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Lowana is an institution in Nhill, and rightly so as it beautifully displays local craft work of amazing variety along with plants, cakes etc to die for. Competitively priced knitted dolls and football mascots are a highlight. A must see when coming to or driving through Nhill - never disappointing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pamela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Called in again today for some yummy carrot cake. We love Lowana, affectionately known as aunty Lowana by us locals. Alway great to grab some home made Jams so I have a good variety for my Airbnb.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This little gem has amazingly tasty and reasonably priced home-made cakes, biscuits, slices, jams and crafts etc.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank breelowe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews