We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and definitely highly recommended!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nagoondie Studio

studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio
living kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
studio
living
kitchen area
bedroom
dining area
driveway
garden
garden views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Healesville, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dietstein
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent and definitely highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in this cosy cottage in May 2018 during fall in Healesville, centre of the Yarra Valley.
We where welcomed with freshly baked bread, blueberry muffins en fresh fruit was put on the table, free of charge. We enjoyed everyday and would love to stay there again someday.
Very private and the BBQ facilities was a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelOtways
Otways
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquil property in private location.”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were first greeted by the cleaniest property with so many nice extras. The breakfast was simple but definitely adequate. Loved how you could brew your own tea. The setting was georgeous, greenery out of every window. It just felt very homely, we had some hot nights and we were very grateful for the air conditioner. The wifi was great also. We hope to be back and would highly recommend this property as a get away.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Hi Melissa,

Thanks for the great review you've just given Nagoondie studio.
It was great to have you stay and chat about the area with you.
A good review really helps with ongoing business.
Hope to see you again .
PS I have you as booked through Booking.com.
Would it be possible to give them your review. Much appreciated and best wishes Chris
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocMeliss...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Gem in Paradise!”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a splendid time using the Nagoondie studio as a base for the nearby Healesville Sanctuary visit and multiple winery visits. The town is a few minutes drive away. The view from the studio had great foliage and beautiful bird songs. The owner was extraordinarily detail-oriented, as all amenities were very generous. Comfy bed and couches. A/C and Wifi were great. We definitely want to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Hi Melissa,
Thanks so much for your review. It put a smile of satisfaction on my face when I read it.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Healesville and the Yarra Valley. Best wishes Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViolinDin...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection in paradise”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Chris and Neville really go the extra mile. The place is in a gorgeous setting with all the little creature comforts to make your stay extremely comfortable. We stayed for three nights and really enjoyed it very much. Well done Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Hi Dave and Michele,
Thanks so much for taking the time and giving such a great review.
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and it really helps to keep us motivated .
Best wishes
Chris and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location within easy walk to Healsville centre, beautiful views and peaceful location.
Everything we needed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing