We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss in the Bush”
other travellers have booked this property
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views Secluded and private setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views
Secluded and private setting
Open plan lounge
Woodfire to snuggle up to
Kitchen area steps down to living room
Private deck and bbq for outdoor dining
Birdlife come to visit
Stunning native plants surround
Kangaroos are regular visitors
Stunning High Road
Delicate ferns in bushland
Firewood to keep you cosy
Blackboy plant in the bush
Heavenly Retreat floorplan
Spa with MOR products
Heavenly Retreat privately set back from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan G
1 review
“Bliss in the Bush”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The location was amazing with wildlife all around the cottage. The setup was just what we were after for a lovely romantic weekend away. It truly was a wonderful experience and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for such a getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Brilliant thank you Dan we are so pleased to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina...
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was simply a perfect getaway weekend. The location is great! We enjoyed the spa bath and the fireplace with the complimentary champagne and chocolate. It couldn't have been any better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyWal...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Simply heavenly!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a beautiful place - perfect for a relaxing getaway. The spa bath was so serene looking out into the trees and the open living space was lovely with a cosy fireplace. The location is great, a few minutes to the main shops / restaurants but hidden away enough for privacy. Louise was lovely to deal with and accomodating. Highly recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Wow Audrey thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. It was a pleasure the have you stay over the June long weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy W
1 review
“Lovely getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a quiet and relaxing place for a weekend away. Property was well maintained and thought put into guest satisfaction. Lots of wildlife right outside your door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marts_x
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“3 star accommodation 5 star price ”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great spot, for weekend away!
Keep the fire going as this accommodation can be very cold(tiled floor & iron cladding)
Probably getting a bit tired alround,
Plenty of do's & don't type notes everywhere was like staying with your parents. For the premium price I felt like this was unnecessary, & penny pinching.
Champagne was a nice touch.
Lovely spa bath :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Wow Martin I am not sure what to say...thank you for some of your feedback, other comments were a little harsh. We are priced in the medium price category ($200-$300/night) if you would like 5 star then that would cost ($450 - $600/night) so I believe we offer great value and so do most of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing