We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
7
21
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
21
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room family and friends bottle shop pizza continental breakfast the ground floor king size three nights on site bath drive bistro highway wifi facilities motel reception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We have just spent a long weekend at this lovely hotel. Check in was easy and the room was large with 2 comfortable Queen beds, good quality furniture and very clean. Lots of nice toiletries in the bathroom and very quiet in the room for a busy pub and location. Nice well priced meals in the cafe and main dining room and well situated on the main highway close to town. All the staff were well presented and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely to catch up with the girls for our coffee, always great service coffee and breaky. Usually only gonfir one coffee but end up having two and breakfast and sometimes the husbands get invited too. It's our go to place we enjoy

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised.
The room was very spacious (you could swing 2 cats around lol)
Awesome King size beds.
Next door is the bistro and bar; highly recommended if you are after a good feed.
Across the road is Macca, Dominoes Pizza, Kebabs and Thai, so there is no shortage of food available.
5 minute drive into Cranbourne Centre and 10min drive to the Botanical Gardens or 1 hour drive to Philip Island.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrizzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We just had a great 10 days during Christmas and the new year. The place is located close to the station and the city center. The rooms are nice and large and airy. The bed and pillows are king size and comfy. Kept clean daily.

The only complaint is the poor free breakfast. The addition of an egg costs $13. The mc right opposite is a good option.

Overall good place and fully recommended to anyone looking for a place in the far south Eastern suburbs of Melbourne.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shardha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at The Terrace at The Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you Shardha for your feedback and lovely review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. Thank you also for recommending our property and looking forward to welcome you back. Best wishes and warm Regards from The team at the Settlement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed at The Terrace at The Settlement for 2 nights over the Christmas period and found the property very well maintained, extremely clean and our rooms were large (our family of 5 had inter-connecting rooms). We found all staff friendly and the included continental breakfast was good. Unfortunately we were unable to try the bistro as it was closed on Christmas night however the menu looked great. We would recommend this property.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Manager at The Terrace at The Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much Sam for your fabulous review and Feedback. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed facilities we offer to our guests. I will share this great feedback with the rest of the team and Hope during your next trip to Cranbourne area you will have a chance to dine at our award winning Bistro which does have a wide choice of meals on the menu and running seasonal specials.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Settlement hotel in the future.

With warm Regards and Best wishes from Iryna and the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews