We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!

Could not reccomend this enough ! Amazing afternoon out on the water taking in all of Sydney’s main... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
WilliamBourchier
via mobile
Highly recommended !

Dirk was such a lovely guide and easy to understand. We loved the experience and were happily... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alison C
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 75 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rose Bay
from US$206,86
More Info
from US$388,31
More Info
from US$185,08
More Info
from US$402,83
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand tour clear instructions sydney harbour opera house highlights tour boating experience great guide unique experience super fun take photos bays boats parts captain excitement sights briefing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have traveled to Sydney many times & wanted to try something new. I'm so glad we found this tour as it enabled us to see The Harbour in a whole new way & also see parts we haven't seen before. We are both 50yrs old & found this easy to manage. It is a quick ferry ride from Circular quay to Rose Bay & then the meeting point is just a 2min walk from there.
We had a great afternoon & would like to go again next time we are in Sydney.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jodiandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was a compromise between my son and I as he would have preferred the sea plane, but actually he felt this was the better deal.
You don’t have to be boat confident to drive these. They are very simple, basically forward for go and back for stop but dirk our leader was excellent in making everyone, me in particular feel very safe at all times.
We had 2 full hours, visiting little stop offs on the way to the harbour and on the way back. It was on one of these little stops that my son and I changed driving positions. It took me a couple of minutes to get a feel for the power and water but then we were off.
Wow what an experience and we were so lucky with the weather, blue skies and sunshine, and we managed to take some outstanding photos of the harbour in all it’s magnificent glory.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank tuppenceberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

What a great way to spend an afternoon!

I'd recommend this to anyone wanting great views of the Sydney Harbor Bridge and Opera House, with an adventurous edge.

No prior boating experience is necessary to have a great time. Dirk was prompt and professional. His tour of Sydney Harbor took us on a large loop of sights. The boats themselves were quick, and a fun way to play captain.

The harbor is busy with competing boat traffic, but Dirk kept us in the right of way.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

What a fantastic morning! Fun little boats, great weather, & an awesome tour seeing parts of Sydney Harbour that you just don't get to see from land.

I'll be back to do this again!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank charlieb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We had a great time cruising the harbor in our little boats. And you really are cruising the harbor. Ferries, cruise ships, sailboats,... You'll be meeting them all, and some of them will make you feel like a minnow among whales. These are small speedboats, but they have a lot of power so zipping around other, larger craft is not an issue. Racing toward the Opera House and waving up at all the people was a blast. Some of them might be like you, or like us the day before our tour, standing there looking down ink envy at the little red boats and thinking, "How'd they get to do that?!" It can be jolting and extra-thrilling at times when you hit a patch of swells, but you don't head out on your own and you have an instruction session before motoring off. You will want to wear clothes that can get wet, although we wore the ponchos provided by the company and were dry--unlike the people who hopped out of the boat before we got in. They were wet. Should have worn the ponchos. Don't bring a bunch of camera equipment and shopping bags full of souvenirs. Go drop everything off the hotel/house before you go out onto the harbor. Bring a waterproof GoPro, though. You do not want to pull out your phone and try take snaps while cruising along. Bring sunglasses and load up on sunscreen. We went at 5:30 and it was beautiful but bright heading west.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank PChocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews