We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss by name, bliss by nature”
other travellers have booked this property
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony
Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Actual view from apartment where you can see the waves crashing on the beach
An intimate dining setting for 2, should you wish to dine in
Feel at home in the full size kitchen, with dishwasher and espresso coffee machine
Gaggia espresso machine for coffee lovers
The ensuite bathroom has a shower over the bathtub
Apartment from Shelly Beach
View from the rooftop
A splash pool on the rooftop for a quick dip if you need to cool down
A rooftop BBQ is provided for your enjoyment
The famous Manly beach, steps from your front door
Apartment from Manly Beach
Whale watching off Manly Beach
Go for a jog, or simply a stroll, on the promenade at Manly Beach
Manly Beach at dawn
Surfing at Manly Beach
Seagulls
The 10 minute walk to beautiful Shelly beach is a great way to start the day
Pop into Bower Cafe for lunch on your way back from Shelly Beach
Snorkeling at Shelly Beach
Experience the vibe of The Corso, just a short stroll from your apartment
Markets are held every Saturday
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Allie C
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Bliss by name, bliss by nature”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Jenny was immensely helpful and made sure our arrival was perfect. Absolutely wonderful location for anyone wanting to stay in Manly, everything at your door yet quiet, secure and private - and wow what a view! Sunrises and whales viewed all from the main room of the apartment, peaceful outlook that makes you never wanting to leave.
Fantastic amenities to feel right at home and at your doorstep great eateries.
Highly recommend booking here, I don't think you will experience such a welcoming host which counts for a lot.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, quietness and view
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robstephl...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful spot and we would like to return”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Very quiet. Great position overlooking the Manly Esplanade. We even saw Whales one day from our balcony. It was wonderful that our Hostess met us on arrival to show us how everything worked in the flat and also getting in and out of the parking area! Great location and many convenient restaurants nearby. We also enjoyed travelling to the city on the Manly Ferry which we had not done for a long time. We would not hesitate to recommend the flat to friends or family. All together we had an outstanding week and Sydney turned on some fabulous weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from our balcony
Liked least: Quite tricky getting in and out of the parking area!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dealing with owners who care about your holiday.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TerryP_ME...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Seaside Bliss was a very pleasant experience. Everything that is reasonably expected was there. The place was spotlessly clean and well-appointed with useful amenities. No problem with any of the essential services such as hot water, water pressure, TV reception, Wi-Fi or security. The hosts were exceptionally responsive to queries and assistance. I recommend this property without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jassine1
Hermitage
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Marvellous Manly”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 2 wonderful weeks here. The view is amazing! It was really great to be so close to the beach. Lloyd and Jenny were most hospitable and most helpful. It was a great holiday and we would highly recommend it. One of our best vacations in Australia!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing