We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place with beautiful view over Manly Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony
Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Actual view from apartment where you can see the waves crashing on the beach
An intimate dining setting for 2, should you wish to dine in
Feel at home in the full size kitchen, with dishwasher and espresso coffee machine
Gaggia espresso machine for coffee lovers
The ensuite bathroom has a shower over the bathtub
Apartment from Shelly Beach
View from the rooftop
A splash pool on the rooftop for a quick dip if you need to cool down
A rooftop BBQ is provided for your enjoyment
The famous Manly beach, steps from your front door
Apartment from Manly Beach
Whale watching off Manly Beach
Go for a jog, or simply a stroll, on the promenade at Manly Beach
Manly Beach at dawn
Surfing at Manly Beach
Seagulls
The 10 minute walk to beautiful Shelly beach is a great way to start the day
Pop into Bower Cafe for lunch on your way back from Shelly Beach
Snorkeling at Shelly Beach
Experience the vibe of The Corso, just a short stroll from your apartment
Markets are held every Saturday
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Florian W
Schriesheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Great place with beautiful view over Manly Beach”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Manly Seaside Bliss is offered by a very nice and friendly Australian couple and provides a very beautiful view over Manly Beach from the 9th floor on the one hand side and on the other over the high-rises of Sydney in the distance. The apartment is very tastefully decorated and offers some nice features like a Flat TV Screen, a professional coffee machine and a comfortable bed. A pool and BBQ facilities are available on the roof top providing some nice options to spend a relaxing evening close to the beach. We loved our stay there and highly recommend the apartment to couples or friends at any ages. Although for children it is not necessarliy a perfect place to be according to the high location in the 9th floor. We would take this apartment again at any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and interior
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
Robina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were lucky enough to spend 4 night at Manly Seaside Bliss just 2 weeks ago. Morning coffee on the balcony is a must as the view from the apartment alone is priceless. Walks from Queenscliff to Shelly Beach and the fact Manly Beach is almost at your front door make this apartment a jewel for holiday or business travellers.
A 5 minute walk to buses and ferries, the magic ferry ride to the city past the bridge and opera house are a must for all travellers.
The apartment itself is very comfortable with full kitchen facilities, well appointed and fully serviced.
We will be making Manly Seaside Bliss our base for any future trips and have recommended it to our family and friends.
Jenny and Lloyd are the perfect hosts and the most pleasant people to deal with they have gone all out to ensure a great stay in Manly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to suit all our needs
Liked least: The wet day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine D
Beaconsfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely apartment in central building with good facilities. Jenny was incredibly helpful and I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoplums2
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for a couple to stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a couple in our 60's visiting a son we have lost to Australia, and this modern and compact apartment suited us just fine. It is near the top of a nine storey block, so the views are superb ~ towards the beach and the ocean from the main room and inland, across The Oval, the town's sports arena, from the bedroom. Access is easy, the facilities are first-class and the owners could not possibly have done more to make us feel welcome. We spent July there, in the Aussie "winter", but we had breakfast on the balcony most mornings, before exploring all that Manly and Sydney have to offer. If it's not paradise, it's as near as dammit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What else can we say about the Manly Seaside apartment other than everything was great. Jenny and Lloyd were the perfect hosts with our early check-in being no problem at all. The views, the Wi-Fi, the parking all made our stay stress free. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who visits Sydney.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing