We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony
Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Actual view from apartment where you can see the waves crashing on the beach
An intimate dining setting for 2, should you wish to dine in
Feel at home in the full size kitchen, with dishwasher and espresso coffee machine
Gaggia espresso machine for coffee lovers
The ensuite bathroom has a shower over the bathtub
Apartment from Shelly Beach
View from the rooftop
A splash pool on the rooftop for a quick dip if you need to cool down
A rooftop BBQ is provided for your enjoyment
The famous Manly Beach, steps from your front door
Apartment from Manly Beach
Whale watching off Manly Beach
Go for a jog, or simply a stroll, on the promenade at Manly Beach
Manly Beach at dawn
Surfing at Manly Beach
The 10 minute walk to beautiful Shelly Beach is a great way to start the day
Pop into Bower Cafe for lunch on your way back from Shelly Beach
Snorkeling at Shelly Beach
Experience the vibe of The Corso, just a short stroll from your apartment
Markets are held every Saturday
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What else can we say about the Manly Seaside apartment other than everything was great. Jenny and Lloyd were the perfect hosts with our early check-in being no problem at all. The views, the Wi-Fi, the parking all made our stay stress free. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who visits Sydney.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara10...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We'll stay again”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Manly Seaside Bliss for 4 nights and wholeheartedly recommend this apartment. The location is ideal, surrounded by the restaurants and shops (but no noise from these), 2 minutes walk to the ocean beach (which the apartment overlooks) and 4 minutes walk to the harbour side and the Manly ferry.

Jenny and Lloyd met us at the apartment and they could not have been more friendly or more helpful.

The apartment is compact and well equipped. We ate out most of the time but it was obvious that the kitchen was well equipped and would have been easy to prepare meals in. The bed was very comfortable and the privacy afforded by the height of the apartment meant we could leave the bedroom window open.

The winning feature though has to be the little balcony overlooking the ocean. Coffee and croissants there in the morning and a glass or two of wine there in the evening. One morning we watched a small pod if whales swim by.

We always choose Manly as our Sydney base because it has the right mix of local life and tourist amenity. We'll stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat,very well equipped and comfortable and close to all the amenities of Manly,
and the view is spectacular.
We really enjoyed our stay and certainly hope to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0nster
Bristol, UK
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay in Manly”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, the owners provided everything needed for a home away from home and are helpful and friendly. It is clean, comfortable and has spectacular views, the perfect place to stay in Manly! We can't wait to come back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views, balcony, kitchen, WiFi, separate queen bed bedroom.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing