We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$78
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
21
29
30
11
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
29
30
11
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

The bed was very firm & covered with sheets & blankets, not doona. The building is quite old, the taps for the shower were just above floor height, the plumbing clanged while having a shower. The unit was not serviced even though we asked, we did get fresh towels when we asked. Cutlery was limited to 1 bowl, 1 plate, 1 knife. On our last night the tenant next door (obviously on some amphetamines) tried to break into our unit, with us inside, yelling abuse, we had to call the police.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Crossy1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2020 via mobile

I should’ve been paid to stay here not the other way around. Absolutely disgusting cockroaches crawling and their faeces on what is meant to be a kitchenette. Bathroom filthy with mould and taps to turn on shower near the floor. Aircon couldn’t be used because remote was missing not that I would anyway as it was dripping sludge down the wall. Stunk like rotten old carpet. Dust everywhere. Only thing the room had going for it was no dint in the middle of the bed half acceptable clean linen.

Such a shame being only 1 of 3 hotel’s in Cronulla they could attract a great clientele and be competitive in the market. But, the only return customers they’ll be getting are the cockroaches.

When I spoke to front desk I was simply told I’ll talk to my manager. No apologies - nothing.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hereandthere88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2020 via mobile

Please please don’t put yourself through the absolutely disgusting experience that is Cronulla Motor Inn. As soon as we walked in the room we were like “ ok it’s 3 star so wasn’t expecting anything great” but WOW feaces on the the toilet door and they actually had the audacity to charge $200 a night for this. When we complained all they did was offer a full refund. Don’t worry about trying to even make it right. I think the pics speak for themselves. Yes people that is poo that is on the door all smudged in. Absolutely disgusting

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank booie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2020

Booked a room for 1 night, Administration seemed dodgy, drunk people around the place walking up and down stairs. Actual room itself wasn't the cleanest, rubbish and old food found near couch, ants were crawling in the kitchen area & the fridge started leaking. Floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while too. Spa bath didn't work for some reason too. Not the best but not the worst.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvytravellerff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Clean, well priced, great location accomodation, with SPA room, in the heart of Cronulla one of Sydney's most iconic beach locations, well suited to solo or family travelling, great staff very helpful!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank giajoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews