We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$137
US$124
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotelUS$137
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
150
116
44
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
116
44
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ocean view room buffet breakfast cronulla beach superior king bathroom floor mini bar across the road cafes and restaurants good size would stay again staff were very friendly nice room stayed nights parking beachy conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Room was large. Bed was sooooo comfortable. Bathroom large with walkin shower and twin basins. On 6th floor with fantastic water views was so relaxing, staff were only too happy to provide a microwave and extra pods for the coffee machine. A fridge that has a small freezer compartment would be nice next time. We really enjoyed our stay at rydges cronulla.

Room tip: Any room anove level 3 NOT facing the street.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samfred1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian Mc Clafferty , General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Hi samfred1013,

Thank you for the great review.

Sounds like we hit the mark and you really enjoyed the Rydges Cronulla experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks
Cian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Good location and view right near Cronulla beach but very noisy with the traffic lights just outside. Rooms are tired and in need of revamping. There was paint peeling off the ceiling near the doors to our balcony in several places and the air con was loud at night. I could also hear a smoke alarm beeping that it needed it’s battery replaced in the room above so we barely got any sleep. Pool was small and dated. Restaurant is permanently closed. You can order room service from restaurants nearby though which was handy I guess but took over an hour to arrive. Not worth the price. We won’t be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerryTransporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian Mc Clafferty , General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Hi TerryTransporter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Although disappointing to read, it gives me an opportunity to follow up with the team.
Please accept my apologies - It definitely looks like we fell short on this occasion. We generally get amazing reviews about the location, room & pool area.

Yes, sadly the restaurant is still closed - That being said, we do offer a Deliveroo Menu within the room with a variety of LOCAL restaurants.

Please let me know if you do decide to stay again. I would love to show you what we are capable off.

Thanks
Cian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

The one bedroom apartment/ view was amazing the staff were great but the room was a little run down, walls had lots of marks all over them, the carpet was stained. Your really paying for the view.....

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rebeccabO7015FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian Mc Clafferty , General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Hi Rebeccab07015FT,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I have noted your afore mentioned comments and currently following up with the housekeeping team.

Please let me know if you do decide to stay again.

Thanks
Cian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Wonderful two night break. Fantastic location, fabulous weather. Plenty to do in surrounding area, I.e. movies right next door, lots of restaurants, good pub across the road. Room perfectly adequate for 2 night stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharonhS6202WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian Mc Clafferty , General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Hi SharonhS6202WE,

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

Looks like we definitely hit the mark.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanks
Cian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Views were pretty. Windows were very dirty, that's what I really disliked, as we had a great view but had to go onto the balcony to see it as the window was that dirty. Tidy bedrooms, lobby was nice. Comfy couches and great beds. I would suggest more towels in the bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S8801VMamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian Mc Clafferty , General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Hi S8801VMamyb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you for your suggestions. Due to the location of the property, the windows are cleaned regularly. Unfortunately, the weather dictates the condition of the windows regardless of the window cleaning schedule. This is unfortunate - Please accept my apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks
Cian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews