We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Mexican Vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Amazing Mexican Vacation”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Nine couples got together to all celebrate our 50th birthdays taking place in the year 2018. We came from the USA, from LA, Austin, DC and NY. We new we were in for something very special once the driver had to unlock the gate. The 10 minute drive through the jungle to the beach was crazy but fun. We shared the two houses (Violeta and Caleta) and we were separated by a semi private beach. Both houses are absolutely breath taking - no expense was spared in the renovations. Both houses have awesome views of the ocean and pools and decks. The staff was there to handle our every need. The chefs were great and we enjoyed 3 meals a day. The meals were all authentic Mexican based meals and all ingredients were fresh and were shopped for on a daily basis. We couldn't wait for the bell to ring before each meal. Yessica came by each morning to check up on us and see if we needed anything like taxi rides, massages, yoga, etc and to make sure we never ran out of beer, booze or ice. This was one of a kind vacation and it exceeded all expectations. We were there for a full week and we only left the compound twice, to go to san Pancho and Sayulita. We also enjoyed playing frisbee golf (on property) and taking hikes from the house through the jungle. We absolutely loved our vacation and would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matt23sea
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you're reading this review, it likely means that you have not yet been to Villa Caleta. I'll keep this simple - just book your trip. There are so many superlatives that I could use to describe this location, the house, the staff, and the food...but you just need to go and experience it yourself.

This was a couples trip and every one of us agreed that we will be repeat visitors...whether as a group again or separately with our families. The selfish part of me didn't even want to write a review because I want to keep Villa Caleta as a little secret spot - know to just a few lucky groups of people. But Yesika and her incredible team deserve huge kudos for creating and providing such a great experience. Muchas Gracias!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHarrison...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A truly relaxing family getaway”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I came with our two kids (5 and 8) with another family and all I can say is it is a perfect vacation spot.

With the thoughtful and friendly staff planning everything from meals, day trips into the local towns, massages at the house and even a last-day bonfire and piñata, it's a chance for even the parents to truly unwind and relax.

The house is gorgeous and inviting, the cozy rooms are decorated with a great design eye, and the sit-down meals are served on the deck overlooking the ocean. The walk down to the beach is easy and safe for even the younger kids, and the pool is a nice break from the sand and high tide, when the waves can get a little rough.

Can recommend this place enough!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janelleb1...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything about Villa Caleta is paradise. The house -- gorgeous, and beautifully appointed. The location -- incredible, right on a beautiful secluded beach and near to Sayulita for day trips. The staff -- so friendly and helpful and always anticipating our needs. The food -- so delicious. It was the most relaxing, decadent vacation we've ever taken. Kids and adults had a blast. I can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D
1 review
“THE most relaxing and beautiful experience...”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Casa Caleta was one of the MOST relaxing vacations i've ever had and I travel a lot.
There's no reason to leave and I couldnt bare to go home! It's an incredibly beautiful location, a welcoming and buttoned up staff who make the simplest things feel luxurious, and the interiors that have any boutique hotel put to shame.
I highly recommend ... I'll be coming back for sure.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing