We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great trip, even with mistakes”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Troy K
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great trip, even with mistakes”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Well, with much of the fan fare written about Villa Caleta, we had to book a trip and stay there for ourselves. Myself and my wife and our two twin two year olds and another family with Children all headed down to San Pancho. When we first arrived my wife was terrified of the stairs and open breezeways and all the climbable things that led to the cliffs. I told her to give it a chance. The next day we were informed that the babysitter that was going to help us had a boyfriend who died, yikes. However, after some maneuvering Yessica set us up with two great ladies that took extra special care of our children and allowed us to relax. After the first night I thought it was going to be a long trip but it ended up being the perfect amount of time. Not everything was perfect and we voiced some concerns that we had and Yessica and she did her best to make sure we enjoyed our time at the resort which is what we ultimately did. I won't give it five stars because I believe they are lacking some things that could make it better but overall we had a great stay. If you are looking for a beautiful resort where you can each breakfast lunch and dinner and never leave the resort then you'd probably give it five stars. We were looking for a little more time out of the resort which ultimately led to it not being quite perfect for us, but Yessica did a great job accommodating most of our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private setting of the beach
Liked least: The long drive to and from town and no wifi for most of our stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W
NYC
2 reviews
“Truly Exceptional Property with 5 Star Service”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Simply stated Villa Caleta delivers in every possible way. There were two couples in our party and from the moment we arrived through the jungle we felt transported to a tropical paradise worthy of an Ian Flemming novel. In recent years I've found it increasingly difficult to identify vacation properties that provide a combination of authenticity, inspirational natural beauty and five star amenities/service at what I consider a terrific value. Yesika and her staff have mastered the art of providing subtle and outstanding service while preserving the private villa experience. The food is not only healthy and delicious but executed with a chef's eye for presentation and served against perfectly picturesque views that ensconce the villa and the private beach/cove at every angle. I've been fortunate to stay at many top resorts and villa's around the world and Villa Caleta is among the best. I look forward to returning to this very special place again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelSfA...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I cannot say enough about this beautiful villa and the team that helped us before and during our stay. The house and all rooms were beyond expectation, the location superb, and the food outstanding! This group is truly gifted at what they do, and it was a complete pleasure working with them to set up our stay and activities.

I only wish we had a few more days there and the group of women I traveled with are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design elements of the house
Liked least: The only part to be noted is that it is a bit out of town. This is not a problem as long as you don't expect to head out on the town every day. We liked that aspect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtizzard
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Amazing Open-Air Jungle Beach House”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I've traveled all over the world and Villa Caleta is one of my favorites. The property sits in the jungle steps from a private, secluded beach. The open-air design allows guests to bask in the natural beauty of the surroundings. It's the perfect house for catching up and slowing down with old friends. The property provides many individuals nooks for relaxing and reading with both jungle and beach views. The communal kitchen and living room are at the heart of the house. The majority of the guest rooms open (on different private levels) to this part of the house. The private pool and bar area are perfect for afternoon cocktails and unparalleled views of the pacific coast sunsets. Private Chefs and Bartenders provide gourmet meals and cocktails. Yesika is the concierge of the property and will book excursions and tend to any wants or needs you may have. She is a lovely person and a pleasure to deal with. Snorkeling equipment and Kayaks are also provided on site. I cannot recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open-air design of the house and the personal service and attention from the staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Jungle Luxury”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I stayed at Villa Caleta with a few other couples. To say that the property and its amenities blew me away is an understatement. The Villa is perfectly situated...in the jungle on a private beach but not super far away from town if you decide you want to head there for dinner, drinks or some shopping. The house itself is an example of pure luxury. The bedrooms are spacious and super comfortable. The house is very homey. There are lot's of books and board games to pass the time away as well as a Disc Golf Course if you feel like a little exercise. The open air design lends itself to memorable days and nights. We spent our days either at the awesome pool or the private beach. Cocktails and appetizers are always arriving (without even asking!). We spent our nights watching the beautiful sunsets and then partaking in a five star meal prepared by the amazing staff. I cannot recommend Villa Caleta highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Beach, Food
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing