We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The New Mexican Riviera is here in Lo de Marcos!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cjheckman
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The New Mexican Riviera is here in Lo de Marcos!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Upon arrival, you are greeted by House Manager with informative guidelines about the house and our house staff for cooking and excursions. It really felt like we were Royalty on vacation. From the impeccably prepared meals to the gorgeous scenery and the festive Super Bowl party arranged just for our group! Fantastic pseudo outdoor showers, sparkling pool, (refreshing!) amazing lounging outdoor and indoor areas with a full bar and grille outside. The architecture alone is worth taking a step back in time to feel the heritage and true history of this region.

We also arranged a horseback ride all the way down the mountain, ok Hills, however, we were led by Antonio and his crew all the way to the beach and back. So amazing to see this area in this adventurous way. Snorkeling, diving and deep sea fishing included our excursions while here and just read the Welcome Letter,,,,it's all spelled out for you! You don't need to pull your hair out by trying to source these folks! They (the owners) have already done the leg work! Every experience has been over the top hospitality and enjoyment! I would recommend this property to anyone with the highest of expectations but finally knows how to actually R-E-L-A-X!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforts of home and luxury of five star hotel
Liked least: The hills on my hike....lol, really great way to exercise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan199
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique and Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a unique and special place in Mexico. We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Villa Boda. Our entire family stayed there for a full week. The staff were excellent and the property was amazing. The design is unique and tasteful, and the property has so many amazing features. I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a private and high-end place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C
1 review
“Amazing villa with gorgeous ocean and jungle views”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Boda is a phenomenal property. It's even better in person than in the pictures! Very peaceful, private and relaxing but also close to several fun little beach towns with nice shops and beachfront restaurants. I have traveled all around the world and can honestly say my time at Villa Boda was one of the best vacations ever. Totally peaceful and relaxing yet plenty of activities off site if you get the itch for a little action. And the owners are extremely helpful in assisting you with any needs or desires you might have from arranging a personal chef or masseuse to horse back riding through the jungle to beach excursions and more! I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an amazing Mexican vacation that you will not soon forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and seclusion of the house itself. And the amazing view.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Out of this world AMAZING”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just got back from a week long stay as a family over spring break at Villa Boda. Words cannot express how amazing it was. We were going to stay in Sayulita at a hotel, and I am sooo happy we didn't. Sayulita is a very short drive from the house and we found the towns of San Pancho and Lo de Marcos to be much quainter anyway. The house is spectacular. The property, the views, the setting...it is a five-star compound set away from the hustle and bustle of Sayulita. While the pictures and video of the property were impressive, they couldn't capture the feeling you get while at the house. The property was in MINT condition, the staff very friendly, it could not have been a better setting for our family vacation over Spring Break. I would highly recommend this to my family and friends. The owner Jon was very attentive with email questions I had before and during the trip and he made our stay all the better. Rent this place, you will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittyann...
Draper, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Gorgeous villa with everything you can imagine!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We ended up booking villa Boda for our wedding week with our family. Every detail was exquisite. There was not one thing in the home that had no been thought through. We have never stayed in a home on vacation like this and neither had our family. Each bedroom was its own master bedroom with its own AC and space to hang your clothes. We highly suggest to visit Sayulita just down the road. There's a main beach and shopping. There's no need to drive clear downtown. The closest beach is to die for! Hardly any people at all absolutely breathtaking. One of the very best things are the people. We were lucky enought to meet Jon the owner, but his staff was beyond expectation. Anything we needed, they were there to immediately assist us. Great place to bring a family or group of friends!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing