We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Mexican Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the beach-Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together! Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together!
Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Welcome to Villa Violeta!
The main villa of Violeta at night
Looking down from the Palapa Suite
Beautiful dinner on the yoga deck
Dinner at one of the many dining locations throughout the property
Start your morning off with breakfast and a stunning view
Float above the ocean in Violeta's heated pool
The view north up the beautiful Nayarit coastline. Sister property Villa Caleta across the beach!
View of the yoga deck and pool
Casa Coco is perfect to house a family or two couples
Casa Coco's upper deck
Sunrise from Casa Coco's deck
Full view of the main floor of Casa Coco.  King bed, living room area, kitchette and an upper loft
King size bed with an ocean view in Casa Coco's main floor level
The entrance to the wrap around deck on the main floor of Casa Coco
Casa Coco's living room
Looking down on Casa Coco's living room from the loft with 2 queens
Casa Coco's loft, perfect for the kids
Canopy King bed in lower private level of Casa Coco.  Stunning Views!
Clawfoot bathtub and sitting area of lower level in Casa Coco
Private king bed accommodation in the lower level of Casa Coco
Take a bath while gazing at the ocean and beach below
The entrance to lovely Casa Nido…the love nest.
King bed inside Casa Nido
Casa Nido from the beach
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
Queen and twin beds in the palapa suite
Relax on the beach at our 'beach club'
King bed above the ocean in Casa Mirador
Take a siesta on the secluded outdoor couch below Casa Mirador
Welcome to Casa Mirador
A twin and full bed await you in the Palapa suite
The main villa bathroom with outdoor shower can be shared by the guests in the Palapa Suite
The yoga deck with lounge chairs outside of Casa Mirador
Get lost in a book on the stunning deck to be shared by all guests above Casa Mirador
King bed in Casa Mirador
Have our staff shake a margarita for you at the main villa outdoor bar
The Casa Nido deck over the beach
Casa Nido bathroom with outdoor shower
Outdoor lounge in the main villa
Main Villa living room beneath the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Marvel at the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Another siesta zone in the hillside jungle above the ocean
Mirador bathroom
Casa Mirador's beautiful architecture
Hole one of the disc golf course awaits your throw on the beach
A real life corona commercial awaits you
The ladder that leads to the Casa Coco loft
Wake up to this view from your king bed in Casa Mirador
Casa Mirador king bed
Grab a friend and one of our kayaks and go explore the majestic, uninhabited coastline to the north
An tranquil outdoor bed is yet another place to catch an afternoon siesta
Cuddle up with a book or a loved one on the outdoor bed near the main villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Amazing Mexican Vacation”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Nine couples got together to all celebrate our 50th birthdays taking place in the year 2018. We came from the USA, from LA, Austin, DC and NY. We new we were in for something very special once the driver had to unlock the gate. The 10 minute drive through the jungle to the beach was crazy but fun. We shared the two houses (Violeta and Caleta) and we were separated by a semi private beach. Both houses are absolutely breath taking - no expense was spared in the renovations. Both houses have awesome views of the ocean and pools and decks. The staff was there to handle our every need. The chefs were great and we enjoyed 3 meals a day. The meals were all authentic Mexican based meals and all ingredients were fresh and were shopped for on a daily basis. We couldn't wait for the bell to ring before each meal. Yessica came by each morning to check up on us and see if we needed anything like taxi rides, massages, yoga, etc and to make sure we never ran out of beer, booze or ice. This was one of a kind vacation and it exceeded all expectations. We were there for a full week and we only left the compound twice, to go to san Pancho and Sayulita. We also enjoyed playing frisbee golf (on property) and taking hikes from the house through the jungle. We absolutely loved our vacation and would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
1 review
“Perfect relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Simply the epitome of a relaxing vacation. A group of friends and I stayed at both Villa Violeta and the sister property, Villa Caleta, across the beach and could not of had a better experience. The properties from the guest casitas, to the common hang out areas, to the pool, to the beach are amazing. We joked that the hardest decision you make on the trip is which of the numerous ideal nap/chill spots you chose at any given moment. There is also a plethora of fun activities from swimming, kayaking, or what was new to me a full frisbee golf course. The staff is exceptional. They are there for all your needs without being overbearing. It seemed whenever you thought you might want something it was already there waiting for you.

It's hard to imagine a better place to vacation and recharge. If you are here looking for a place to vacation this it. Go for it and have a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bails40
New Orleans
2 reviews
“Supreme relaxation and rejuvenation”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having stayed here several times now, I can say it is without equal for a beach getaway. The service is perfect and well beyond what I have experienced elsewhere. The staff is incredibly attentive, while still being relaxed and unobtrusive. The tranquility to be experienced here, the dissolution of time and cares that occur, is remarkable and of a singular nature. From the beautiful views, to the luxurious appointments and relaxed pace this is a vacation spot I long for when I'm away. It's a great place to recharge and reconnect with family or friends in bespoke, idyllic environment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The service is as good as any resort, but the best part, its like your own personal staff. We were truly pampered. We got to know them by name (even the house pet, Oso), and Yesika got to know ours.

Whatever we asked just showed up. The days felt long and luxurious. The kids played, the adults connected, the week flowed along easy and mellow. This is what a vacation should be.

The views and the private beach are amazing. Swimming, sandcastles, snoozing, kayaking, snorkeling, all just steps down to the water. Bring good water shoes and be prepared for some stairs. The villa hugs a hillside for those spectacular views, and its all worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classiopi...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“A whole other planet called paradise!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I had the good fortune of staying at this awesome property. I slept in Violeta and spent most of my time in the house, Villa Caleta, that is separated by a private beach because of our group situation. Each villa is equally as awesome. If you are a large group I highly recommend booking both villas so this magical place is entirely yours, but sharing the beach with one other small group is not a bad thing either. Our group had both villas so we were totally in our own world.

At Violeta, I stayed in a single structure on a cliff above the ocean call Mirador and it is stunning! The whole room is beautiful sliding wood and glass doors that go out to a balcony so you are practically one with the ocean and view. It is definitely a room for lovers (it's a sexy room) or close friends since the bathroom is kind of part of the room but who can argue with a gigantic tub/ shower that has views overlooking the ocean? All the beds/ bedding in each room are super comfy and chic. Above the room is a private deck on the roof that makes you feel you are in the middle of the ocean. There is also a beautiful yoga deck just outside of mirador as well by the Villa Violeta pool that is definitely worth noting. Another night, I had a great stay in a little cozy cabana on the same property called Nito. The rooms in Villa Caleta are stunning too, with thoughtful finishes from the bedding to the tiles they chose for the bathroom.

Each morning I got up and strolled over the beach to Villa Caleta and had coffee and then breakfast on the gorgeous deck at 9am.
The table was set very nicely for each meal. Breakfast for our group was usually fresh fruit and juices, and a mexican type of egg dish. I know they can cook to your dietary needs there. Our group was easy and we just let them prepare whatever they wanted and the food was great and as fresh as it can get. Some of our group went fishing and gave the catch to the chef. That was one of the best pieces of prepared fish I've ever had and the ceviche was amazing as well. So were the cocktails! Dinners were all three course starting with a composed salad, entree and side, and a homemade desert.

Both houses have really good sound systems and are designed for and by music lovers. We had a constant Sonos "war" going and spent our nights listening to music we picked off our own spotify lists via wifi in Villa Caleta and then one night played records (there is an awesome collection) at Villa Violeta. Any time we were at Caleta we had music going... a breakfast playlist, a poolside playlist... There were even mini Marshall amps in each room at Caleta for your iphone (or guitar if you brought it).
I'm really into music, so having this as part of our accommodation made the trip that much better. They also have a charging station, which made things easier.

(It sounds crazy to spend a paragraph reviewing sonos and bose speakers at a villa, but it's these details that sets Violeta and Caleta apart. They really think about your experience here from the soap and shampoo they provide in the bathrooms to the wood they chose for the bed frames to the sound systems. Everything is thought about and it made the stay there so nice.)

During the day we hung on the beach swimming, kayaking, and playing disc golf. Then going up to the pool for swimming and cocktails and then dinner on the deck. Yessica, who runs both villas can help organize any activity for you from fishing to yoga, but it's hard to leave once you get there. She was also very helpful with anything else we needed. We went to the near by town called San Pancho for shopping and lunch one day and that was a nice excursion. (Eat at Barricuda, it's awesome!) Sayulita is also very close, but again, you will have a hard time leaving this "whole other planet called paradise."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing