We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical get a away”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the beach-Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together! Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together!
Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Welcome to Villa Violeta!
The main villa of Violeta at night
Looking down from the Palapa Suite
Beautiful dinner on the yoga deck
Dinner at one of the many dining locations throughout the property
Start your morning off with breakfast and a stunning view
Float above the ocean in Violeta's heated pool
The view north up the beautiful Nayarit coastline. Sister property Villa Caleta across the beach!
View of the yoga deck and pool
Casa Coco is perfect to house a family or two couples
Casa Coco's upper deck
Sunrise from Casa Coco's deck
Full view of the main floor of Casa Coco.  King bed, living room area, kitchette and an upper loft
King size bed with an ocean view in Casa Coco's main floor level
The entrance to the wrap around deck on the main floor of Casa Coco
Casa Coco's living room
Looking down on Casa Coco's living room from the loft with 2 queens
Casa Coco's loft, perfect for the kids
Canopy King bed in lower private level of Casa Coco.  Stunning Views!
Clawfoot bathtub and sitting area of lower level in Casa Coco
Private king bed accommodation in the lower level of Casa Coco
Take a bath while gazing at the ocean and beach below
The entrance to lovely Casa Nido…the love nest.
King bed inside Casa Nido
Casa Nido from the beach
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
Queen and twin beds in the palapa suite
Relax on the beach at our 'beach club'
King bed above the ocean in Casa Mirador
Take a siesta on the secluded outdoor couch below Casa Mirador
Welcome to Casa Mirador
A twin and full bed await you in the Palapa suite
The main villa bathroom with outdoor shower can be shared by the guests in the Palapa Suite
The yoga deck with lounge chairs outside of Casa Mirador
Get lost in a book on the stunning deck to be shared by all guests above Casa Mirador
King bed in Casa Mirador
Have our staff shake a margarita for you at the main villa outdoor bar
The Casa Nido deck over the beach
Casa Nido bathroom with outdoor shower
Outdoor lounge in the main villa
Main Villa living room beneath the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Marvel at the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Another siesta zone in the hillside jungle above the ocean
Mirador bathroom
Casa Mirador's beautiful architecture
Hole one of the disc golf course awaits your throw on the beach
A real life corona commercial awaits you
The ladder that leads to the Casa Coco loft
Wake up to this view from your king bed in Casa Mirador
Casa Mirador king bed
Grab a friend and one of our kayaks and go explore the majestic, uninhabited coastline to the north
An tranquil outdoor bed is yet another place to catch an afternoon siesta
Cuddle up with a book or a loved one on the outdoor bed near the main villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical get a away”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Violeta hit all the high notes thanks to the surrounding views and "good vibes only" space.
Yesika & the team create a luxury "home away from home" atmosphere totally tailored to each of our asks/needs. The food was exquisite, all three meals a day, as was the service and vast activity list. I recommend an early morning hike followed by the incredible masseuse.
Planning next trip already! Miss you paradise - thank you vv!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true escape from reality. An unbelievable trip.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in March 2014

This is truly a uniquely special property. It was perfectly suited for our group of 3 families. Because the casitas are separate, everyone had plenty of personal space but we joined together in the big house for dinners, movies and games. We ate like kings and spent everyday in the gorgeous pool overlooking the ocean. Then, you pack a snack (and beers) and head down to the beach (no car necessary here except to get into town but that is an easy taxi or car service) where we could spend hours with the kids. This is an ideal place for people with older kids that love to surf, hang out and explore. We will absolutely go back to Via Violeta. It is AMAZING!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the terraces.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dory F
Burbank, California
1 review
“Best Vacation to Date! True Paradise!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I recently stayed at Villa Violeta in March with my family and two other families. In total there were 6 adults and 5 children (children's ages ranged from 6-9). We had an amazing trip that we are all still talking about. We can not wait to go back one day. The grounds were magical and each casita had it's own charm and was better then the next. Yessica and her staff helped make the vacation. They were so friendly and accommodating and went above and beyond on everything they did for us. It truly is hard to put this experience into words because you must experience it to believe it. I felt so incredibly relaxed the entire time we were there and surprisingly that feeling lasted for quite sometime once I got back to reality. I actually teared up when we were leaving and saying goodbye to everyone.
Oh and the food...the food they made was soooo delicious and authentic. It was so fun to hear the bell ring and be surprised by what would be on the menu that day.
And the town of San Pancho is just delightful! The people were so nice. The shopping was great. The beach was beautiful. We always felt safe.

My only issue was that we had to pay cash to settle the balance which was unexpected. Had we known this before we would have been prepared for it and it would not have been a big deal. However we all ended up having to go to the ATM a few times to accumulate the balance since we only brought spending money expecting to be able to charge the balance on credit cards. It's 2 months later and all 3 families card numbers were stolen. We were all protected by our banks so no loss but just be aware. I'm sure not a surprise to most that travel often. This would NOT deter us from going back. This place really is heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“California Coastline 50 years ago....Magical”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing stay with 10 girlfriends for a birthday celebration. Yesika was our concierge and she mets all our needs. The views, the ocean and the jungle were unique and private.mwe walked the dirt road to town a few times for some great fish tacos at Baja Tacos and some local flavor. The staff were all warm and attentive and made our retreat memorable. Our meals we gourmet Mexican every evening with sunset views. Definitely plan on coming back! A magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff and private
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra J
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime retreat!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Yesika and her team made this 8-day yoga retreat the most beautiful experience ever. Villa Violeta is a gem on a printing beach with sandy beach, authentic mexican riviera feel, and attention to detail. The view and accommodations are impeccable. it is secluded, private but easy access to shopping in San Pancho. I recommend to everyone ....stay there!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing