We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular photos don't capture the magic of...”
Casa Melissa - heated infinity pool, stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Melissa - heated infinity pool, stunning views
Sunset over the infintiy pool Casa Melissa is on a point above the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Casa Melissa - heated infinity pool, stunning views
Sunset over the infintiy pool
Casa Melissa is on a point above the ocean
Private lighted tennis court with ocean view
Dining room
Living room - open floor plan
Full kitchen
Bathroom
View to the north from Casa Melissa
fabulous ocean views and heated infinity pool
Back yard and pool
panoramic garden view - facing north
Enjoying the pool
Casa Melissa -oceanfront house
view of the cliff from upstairs terrace
magical infinity pool
View to the south from Casa Melissa
Spectacular uninterrupted views!
Welcome to Casa Melissa
Mile long sandy San Pancho beach
Magical Casa Melissa
Whale watching tour Jan 2015
World class Polo facility
Turtle seen from snorkeling boat
Living area
tennis court
Even the birds like the view!
See our art collection
Another beautiful sunset - a photographer's dream
Early riser? A gorgeous sunrise from the master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
laura g
Sebastopol, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular photos don't capture the magic of this paradise”
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Spent a week with three friends celebrating a dear friend's 60th Birthday. Casa Melissa is beautiful, comfortable and magical. We enjoyed the charming town of San Pancho with its wonderful restaurants, and beaches, watched whales in the ocean and saw baby turtles being released at the beach at sunset, visited Sayulita's shops and beaches, La Penita's mercado, and most pleasurably of all, spent hours relaxing in the infinity pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean with views up and down the coastline. We loved being able to play tennis at the court right next to the house. I've returned to California, but my body and soul are still watching sunsets from that incredible infinity pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the infinity pool
Liked least: Having to leave and return home
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had such a fabulous time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
photogfan
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you want to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean, this is the place!”
Reviewed 26 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I was lucky enough to join a group of girlfriends to celebrate Janet's 50th birthday. This house is amazing. The location is just spectacular. Every room has an amazing view of the ocean. Every night I was lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. Nearby surfing, shopping, beaches. The pool is perfect, Yeyo and Isabell are wonderful and cook an amazing meal. If you can't enjoy yourself and relax here, I don't know where you can!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washignton
Reviewed 10 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 8 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 7 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing