We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Cottage, Location & Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Breeze Cottage

Welcome to Breeze Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Breeze Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Welcome to Breeze Cottage
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Presteigne, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage, Location & Hosts”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Cottage has every fitting and device, well furnished, and decorated for our Christmas holiday. Sue & Kevin were superb hosts, and encouraged us to walk around the farm, to see, touch, and feed, their many animals & birds - such a exciting thing for my youngest grand-daughter. The countryside is a 50 metre walk away, with many great walks, and the excellent town of Presteigne, full of local, and, quirky shops only 150 metres walk. Although I avoid re-visiting, I'm determined to make an exception in this case.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage, Farm & Town facilities.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to take guests to see and interact with our friendly farm animals and always brings an enormous amount of pleasure to children to be able to stroke and feed them . We wish you all best wishes for 2015 and look forward to welcoming you back. Sue & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat2107
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect attention to detail”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here two nights as part of a group of 8 uni friends having a reunion. This house was just perfect. Dishwasher, washing machine AND tumble dryer are provided. Fresh eggs from the farm's chickens were delicious. We definitely weren't lacking for cutlery or crockery, and the table had 8 chairs to fit all of us around it.

All the beds were comfortable and plenty of space for all of us in each, and all had a TV. The two bathrooms also had plenty of amenities. Spacious lounge with large TV and DVD player. Sue even caught us on Saturday evening and let us know that we could stay later than the usual 10am checkout on Sunday as she had no-one coming that day, which was brilliant! Not many places would do that normally.

Only 2 minutes to the nearest restaurants, all of which looked fabulous, and there are a couple of convenience stores to get bread, milk, juice etc. from. Overall, fabulous place. Hope to stay there again soon.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wi-Fi in an area with no signal. Dishwasher, as there were 8 of us!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your reunion and it is our pleasure to inform guests that they may stay longer on a departure day if we do not have a booking coming in that day. Its all about making sure our guests can enjoy our facilities for as long as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
Tenby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, home from home .......”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A beautiful, well equipped cottage, Sue really has thought of everything, we only stayed for one night as a group for a family funeral and was extremely comfortable. The fresh eggs were a real treat in the morning, along with the tea and coffee facilities in each room. My two teenagers really welcomed the Wi-fi. The only downside was that we were only able to stay for one night, but will be back for a longer stay. Prestigne is a lovely village,and well worth a visit. Thank you Sue for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely, relaxing and spacious
Liked least: leaving....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
It was very nice to meet you and would have liked the oppertunity to chat more on your family history of this area. We would love to welcome you back any time and Thank You for the review even though your stay was brief.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing attention to detail.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very cosy cottage for 9 but the attention to details was first class. Bedrooms were wonderfully equipped. In fact one of the best equipped cottages I have ever stayed at. It had everything and more that I would want in a holiday cottage. Excellent. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: A bit cosy if there was a full house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for the review. I was pleased you found the cottage well equipped , we found lack of equipment in cottages we have stayed in doesn't make it Home from Home and can mar the holiday.It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388Maggie
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“immaculately presented, well equipped welcoming family house”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently visited Presteigne and had the pleasure of staying at Breeze cottage for 2 nights. I travelled with my husband, 2 sisters and brother-in-law. The price was extremely competitive and the house was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. Sue and Kevin were friendly and definitely made us feel like nothing was too much trouble. The house is situated very close to the High Street shops. Sue and Kevin have a small holding including a friendly pig called Rosie, a goat, chickens and sheep which is great free entertainment and ideal for children. The house is well equipped with plenty of sleeping space. Highly recommended. We hope to return next year for the 'RELAY FOR LIFE' event.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything you need in one place.
Liked least: didn't have enough time to enjoy it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review although you only gave us a 1 star rating . Look forward to seeing you next year and we will help with the event where possible
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing