We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, peaceful and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
For those looking for simple yet luxurious accommodation and love walking, cycling and chilling out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
For those looking for simple yet luxurious accommodation and love walking, cycling and chilling out
Comfortable living room with wood burning stove set into inglenook fireplace well fitted kitchen with Belfast sink, washer dryer, microwave, toaster
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
For those looking for simple yet luxurious accommodation and love walking, cycling and chilling out
Comfortable living room with wood burning stove set into inglenook fireplace
well fitted kitchen with Belfast sink, washer dryer, microwave, toaster
Spacious Dining area
Spacious Double Bedroom overlooking the River Vyrnwy
Twin Room looking out over the gardens
Spacious family bathroom
Spacious bathroom with excellent power shower
Fishing on Lake Vyrnwy
The fairytale Lake Vyrnwy Tower
at the centre of many walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanwddyn, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
GJWALESCa...
caerwys
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here. Cottage was warm,cosy and well equipped. Room sizes great - kitchen and bathroom were excellent, bedrooms more than big enough. Great walks nearby, especially liked the one where you go out of the front door, down through the sculpture park thus giving a great approach to the Vyrnwy Dam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
See the Dam in the winter....Awesome........and then back to the cosy log fire at number 3.......put the kettle on !

P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely cottage, larger than it looks in photos, very warm. Great views short walk away towards the dam (especially the sculpture park). Very quiet and private. I suspect we might be back for another visit in summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks Alistair. Everyone including me loves number 3 and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay ...come back soon

kind regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It did'nt feel like a rental
Liked least: Would have loved to have taken y dog, but no pets allowed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you and we welcome lovely caring guests such as you were ..hence no need for too many do and donts .The clearview log burner is always a hit ,and we have tried to make the cottage classy and a bit quirky at the same time ....we look forward to your return

kind regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DANIEL P
1 review
“A great property in a beautiful location we loved it . thankyou”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we had a good break at a really nice property with the beautiful lake vyrnwy on the doorstep great for mountain bikes and walking the sculpture park is well worth a visit too .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our cosy cottage. We are well placed for many activities such as walking, cycling and bird watching and only a 10 minute walk to the local hotel and pub. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vik2409
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent retreat with plenty to do around”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was great to be at this little cottage. Very well presented by accomodating owners. Located next to great vista and walks. Junior loved to bike around the lake. On a chilly night the fire came handy. Highly recommended. We would love to go for longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Yes there is lots to do and see around Lake Vyrnwy. The woodstove makes for very cosy evenings in. Most people come back for a return visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing