We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ceiros Cottage

Ceiros Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ceiros Cottage
Ceiros Cottage The living room in Ceiros Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Ceiros Cottage
Ceiros Cottage
The living room in Ceiros Cottage
Dining table
View from the sink !
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The stand alone shower in the bathroom.
Double room
Double room
Twin room
Seating area in the garden
The garden
From the distance
The house from the Epynt mountain
The cottage
Sheep on the hill in the snow
The Epynt mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangammarch Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JoolzMrsG
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A great cottage with fantastic facilities! Definitely worth coming back. Owners really looked after us and the log fire blazzing when we arrived was something special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thanks for the lovely review guys. Hope you had a good journey home and hope to see you again some time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPnl
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed 2 weeks in the cottage with our children and it was absolutely wonderful. The cottage is cosy, comfortable and has everything you could need. It was very clean and the beds were already made. Maggie is very friendly and did everything to help us.
We enjoyed the beautiful landscape and the many happy sheep! We would certainly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53tracey2...
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed the holiday so much we have booked for next year. Everything you want is provided. The cottage is really comfortable and is in peaceful picturesque surroundings. The owner puts so much effort into making sure you have a wonderful time and is on hand if you need anything. The cottage is in quiet beautiful surroundings and if you want a peaceful holiday then this is definitely for you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful cottage
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for such kind words, we get the best guests !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole J
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The cottage was very clean and comfortable with lovely views.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My daughter and partner and I stayed at Ceiros cottage for a week and were made very welcome by the owner who lives next door. We appreciated the provision of towels and the kitchen was very well equipped, we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Bathroom being downstairs, but it wasn't a problem.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review - we're very glad you enjoyed your stay ! All the best, Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinky1980
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Maggies cottage for a weekend this july. The cottage was great for us (2 couples). It has a cosy, relaxing lounge ( DVDs and book galore) kitchen with everything you could need ( loved the dishwasher) , large clean bathroom and relaxing cosy bedrooms.

Definitely would recommend this cottage to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing