We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big birthday celebrations”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated swimming pool with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming pool with stunning views
Airy double bedroom with vaulted ceilings Light and airy double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Heated swimming pool with stunning views
Airy double bedroom with vaulted ceilings
Light and airy double bedroom
Exclusive outdoor pool
Games room
Hot tub in its own log cabin making the most of the stunning views
Kitchen with range cooker
Hot Tub
Barn setting
Ensuite bathroom
Barn and gardens
Double bedroom
Dining room
Master ensuite bedroom
Hallway and reading area
Family shower room
Children's bedroom sleeping 4
Approach to the barn
Twin bedroom 1 (photo 1)
Twin bedroom 1 (photo 2)
Spacious lounge with vaulted ceilings and woodburner
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with vaulted ceilings
Ensuite bathroom
Local area
Lake Vyrnwy nearby
Games room
Heated swimming pool
Twin bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Llanbrynmair, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ColemanCr...
Northwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 13 mixed from grandparents to toddler - wonderful stay we arrived to a spotless cottage / fresh flowers and fruit and a warm handshake from the owner who was also very helpful providing a map and advice on a beautiful walk - rooms of good sizes / cottage very spacious and everything needed was there - kids had a fantastic time - we ventured out to kids play area and a pub which we had to drive 6 miles but worth the trip - would highly recommend this cottage - swimming pool / jacuzzi / pool room / play station etc etc everything you could ask for - family arrived smiling and left smiling fantastic stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size
Liked least: Few issues with the cooker which we reported to the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks Coleman crew! We're always very happy when our guests are happy! It was our pleasure to welcome you to Cae Madog Barn and we would be delighted to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolliferH
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had a weekend at this wonderful house with 14 friends to celebrate my 30th birthday. It was absolutely perfect. The house is big enough to cater for a party of all adults as well as families. Plenty of space to cook and eat together. The two sitting rooms meant the girls could sit together and gossip whilst the boys watched the rugby in the other room. The hot tub was great, I cannot describe how incredible the views are from it. All the bedrooms have lovely character. We had activities planned for the Saturday but there really is enough to keep you entertained in the house should you wish to stay in. Highly recommended and we will be back. Thanks for a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Gosh, thanks for the brilliant review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the barn. It means a great deal to us that our guests enjoy their stay - it makes it all worthwhile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honorajo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

had a lovely week here, there were 5 couples and children. plenty room for us all to have our own space. lovely interior and furnishings, very well equipped kitchen. the weather wasn't the best so we couldn't make full use of the pool, but the children had a few days of dipping in. helpful owners on site too. The only thing I would suggest is that there is a more level outside play area for the children as the ground is quite bumpy and with quite a few steps would be nice to have an area the smaller children could play on. thanks for having us

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments! Out plan for the autumn includes putting a further large decked area at the back of the barn which will be great for kids to play - and for adults to lounge around and admire the fabulous views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent week”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a fantastic week at Cae Madog Barn with large family group of 15 ranging from under 10 to nearly 70.

House was very roomy and had enough space for everyone not to get under each others feet.

The pool, although on the slightly small size, was enjoyed daily as was the hot tub with wonderful views across the valley.

The house is in a VERY remote location but this is not an issue if you expect/plan for it.

The only other downside was lack of outside space for playing ball games etc, but this is beyond the owners control due to the landscape and wasn't really an issue for us.

Would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
You're right about the garden but, as I have mentioned in another review comment, we are prioritising putting in a large additional decked area so, although we can't change the geography of the Cambrian Mountains, we can provide a good-sized outside space that makes the space more child-friendly. Thanks for your kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely rural cottage with all facilities including heated pool, hot tub, poolroom, x-box and lots of space”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in rural situation with great views - luxuriously equipped and well maintained. We were 8 adults and 7 children and fitted in comfortably with plenty of space. Lots to do on site with heated pool, hot tub, pool room, tv, dvd's, x-box and huge selection of holiday reading although garden limited for toddlers. Attractive peaceful situation but at least 30mins to most tourist attractions. We had a super week at Cae Madog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks for your comments. I agree that, being on the side of a valley, the garden is quite sloping. It is our plan to put extra decking in as soon as we have a few weeks available, so our hope is that this will provide a large toddler-friendly play area. Watch this space!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing